Bout-of-Books 4.0 Day 6 Challenge: Book Spine Poetry

Okay Bout-of-Book participants. This is the last challenge of the read-a-thon and Ashley at Smash Attack Reads has outdone herself. Even though I had convinced myself that I was a brain dead zombie from reading myself into oblivion, I decided that I needed to participate in this one. Honestly, I couldn’t resist and the more I looked at all the fun that everyone else was having…. well, you get the idea. So, without further ado… here’s my humble attempt at creating poetry with some of my available books. 😉

I literally looked over all of my shelves down stairs. (Trust me, you don’t want to know exactly how many of them there are if you include the second floor of my house because then we would have to include my daughter’s stash *shudders*.) Anyway, once I actually took a look at the books, it was really, really easy. Here’s what I came up with:

Yes, I know. It’s not terribly inspiring or heart felt, but it serves the purpose 😉 So have you participated in today’s challenge? Don’t let it scare you. It’s really fun and I’ve been hopping around everyone’s posts today to see exactly how creative you guys all are. Wow! That’s all… you guys rock! Enjoy the last day of the read-a-thon. Can’t wait to see everyone’s Bout-of-Books wrap up posts.

By creativedeeds

4 comments on “Bout-of-Books 4.0 Day 6 Challenge: Book Spine Poetry

    • Ugh! Thanks Ash, but I bet you would have liked it even more if I would have followed directions! LOL! My only excuse is that my brain is Bout-of-Books fried! It’s been a blast though 😉

Leave a comment