Intertwined Hearts (Snowcroft Men #3) by Christi Snow

Three people who’ve given up on love…
Hudson:
After a brutal, late-night attack in his restaurant left Chef Hudson Richmond too traumatized to even enter his restaurant again, he escaped to Snowcroft. Now he’s trying to find a new normal when the reality of his world is a man’s touch makes him sick and his dream has become his nightmare.
Leigh:
Leigh Vaughn lives in a man’s world running Vaughn Construction with her brother, Jamie. She’s tried to be feminine and failed over and over again. Growing up with only her brother, father, and construction crews to guide her, Leigh has no idea what a feminine wile is, much less how to deploy them. But when Jamie and Trevor begin to research finding a surrogate to carry their baby, she knows this is something she can do. Hell, it’s not like those parts are getting used for anything else.
David:
When this small town came looking for a new police chief, David Warner jumped at the chance. After a traumatic betrayal by his partner on the police force, he’s burnt out and jaded. And his love life has been even more depressing than his work life. He’s made one true connection in the last five years, but she disappeared without a trace the next morning.
Three people who have given up on love, may just find a new beginning where they least expect it…in Snowcroft. But love is only supposed to happen in twos. How can they make it work with three intertwined hearts?
Trigger warning: This book features story-lines that involve past assaults and betrayals, but has a guaranteed HEA for three people who couldn’t deserve it more. male/male/female.

I have absolutely no idea where to begin with this book… First, I gotta be honest here, menage is not my ‘go-to’ when I’m looking for a romance. However, when the situation is right and it’s either recommended by a reader I trust or written by an author I’ve learned to trust, I’m perfectly willing to spread my eclectic branches out just a little bit farther. Intertwined Hearts fell into many of those categories for me. First, it was written by one of my favorite contemporary authors; second, I’ve already started the Snowcroft Men series and I had absolutely no intention of missing even one book centered around these characters.

I’ve been reading M/M romance for a while now and I can’t tell you how excited I was when I found out that Christi Snow was going to venture into writing books in this genre. She and I read A LOT of the same books so I not only trust, but look forward to her recommendations. I fell in love with her story telling when I began her When the Mission Ends series. Now, I have no doubts about picking up either anything she recommends or writes. As cautious as I am about my menage books, I had absolutely no reservations about Intertwined Hearts because I knew that these characters were in very capable hands and would be treated well. Trust me when I say that if any characters deserved kind, loving care, it was definitely Hudson, Leigh and David.

I can’t tell you how much I loved these characters. On the surface, Hudson was the most ‘broken’ of the three, but after spending time with each of them, it was easy to see how much they needed someone to help put them back together. Leigh longed for a real relationship that she had convinced herself she wasn’t built for. David had been betrayed by his partner so he had trust issues that compounded him being able to make a true connection with anyone. Jamie and Trevor (Snowcroft Lost) had no idea what they were doing when they inadvertently brought these three together – in David’s case, anyway. Bringing Hudson into Leigh’s life was purely intentional. 😉

The healing that took place between these three characters was amazing to watch unfold. I don’t want to spoil the “process” for anyone else, but Christi Snow handled the pain and fear with the loving care that I expected. Oh, did I mention that there were tears? Yeah, there were and I’ve ALMOST forgiven this author for the hope, followed by the despair that I didn’t see coming… My heart broke for these characters more than once, but as promised in the description, the healing happened. This story wouldn’t have been nearly as believable if it would have been easy.

Hudson, Leigh and David are the center of Intertwined Hearts, but the supporting characters are just as important. Jamie and Trevor are both adorably and annoyingly protective. Even characters that I didn’t care for in the beginning started to grow on me. Then there were Law and Ian. Their story is next and I have to say (and I may or may not have said… more than once) this one is a long time coming. If I didn’t know better I’d swear that Christi Snow has enjoyed torturing her readers with the wait for Snowcroft Restoration throughout this series. 😛

2 comments on “Intertwined Hearts (Snowcroft Men #3) by Christi Snow

  1. aww…I’m not trying to torture you. His book comes out in five weeks…it’s SO CLOSE. Besides he had to have some recovery time after the events in Snowcroft Lost. But yay…I’m so happy that you loved David, Hudson, and Leigh as much as me…their dynamic…it just works! ❤ Thank you for reading and reviewing! smiles…

Leave a Reply

