More Than Luck (Legendary Pairs #2) by Casey Cameron

morethanluckDrey Harper isn’t looking for love; he had more than enough heartbreak after a betrayal cost him everything five years ago. Now at 40, he’s the art director for the hit collectible card game Legendary Pairs. Between long hours at work and countless anonymous hookups, Drey’s life seems pretty full…until the day he meets Lucas Cho.
In the world of Legendary Pairs, 24-year-old Lucas Cho is a superstar. He plays for big money and parties like a rock star, and his arrogant swagger gets him what he wants, at the gaming table or in bed. But when a chance encounter with Drey in a crowded bar leaves him wanting more, all his fortune and skills count for nothing.
The company thinks Lucas’s glamorous playboy lifestyle is good for business, but it’s going too far–Lucas is spinning out of control, and Drey has been sent to clean up the mess and save Lucas’s sponsorship. With a major tournament coming up and Lucas’s contract with Legendary Pairs on the line, it’s up to Drey to keep him out of the bottle and walking that line.
For Lucas, the stakes have never been higher, but the game he’s playing has nothing to do with cards and everything to do with the stoic older man who’s captured his attention. Drey knows a relationship between them is out of the question–Lucas is too young, too reckless, too broken–but the more time he spends in Lucas’s company, the more he wants what he shouldn’t have in this steamy May/December romance.
 

CreativeDeedsReadsDisclosure1So, par for the course, I read book 2, before even realizing that there was a book 1. I honestly don’t think it matters though. Of course I’m going to now have to go back and read Perfect Game 😉 As for Drey and Lucas’ story? There were things I loved and things that kept me wondering…

Okay, so I’ll apologize in advance for being a little vague, but I don’t want to give anything away. There were a lot of things in both Lucas and Drey’s past that didn’t bode well for their future together. Some of those things crept into the present. There were also some conflicts that just kind of resolved themselves. Those are the things that I wanted to know more about. I wanted some of those resolutions to be a little more detailed and not just ‘talked’ about. Other than that, I really liked Lucas and Drey together. They were good for each other in a crazy sort of way.

I also liked the supporting characters, especially Drey’s daughter. There were other characters that I liked in the beginning, but wasn’t quite sure about by the end. There was at least one character that I had the opposite reaction to. I kinda like it when that happens. 😉

This is the first Casey Cameron book I’ve read and she’s piqued my interest. I’ll definitely be checking out more of her books.

DragonFlyRating4

 

Leave a Reply

