Deliciously Smooth (Naked Brews #1) by KB Jacobs

deliciouslysmoothMy parents were conmen and I was their tool. I learned how to cheat, connive, and charm my way out of any circumstance. But now I’m respectable…kind of. Yeah, my life is still a lie, but that’s because I have no choice. My best friend, who’s also my boss, needs me to lie to keep our billion-dollar charity going. It’s complicated.
But all the lies are about to end. I just have to finish one final task…taking over a brewery. Easy, right?
Not so much. Because that brewery is part of a custody battle between mother and daughter. The mother owns it. The daughter thinks it should be hers. I’m caught in the middle. Not normally a bad place to be when it comes to two feisty women.
But I’m falling for the daughter and when my lies come to light, everything is going to unravel. And then my future with the brewery and the girl will be shot to hell.
My boss probably won’t be too happy with me either.

CreativeDeedsReadsDisclosure1KB Jacobs is a new author… well, they are new authors, who have combined forces. They are self described as two women who are “in swift pursuit of cold beer and hot men…not necessarily in that order.” After reading the first book in their Naked Brews series, I haven’t quite decided whether this writing duo plan on using those combined forces for good or evil.

There was so much to love about Deliciously Smooth. I loved Lake’s dedication to her father’s memory, his business, her employees and her friends. I also loved Walsh’s dedication to his fallen team and his boss. The POV switched between the two, which I love. However, with these two it got complicated. There were things that the readers knew about Walsh that Lake didn’t. Like his HUGE secret. So, when Lake spent so much time trying to avoid Walsh, I wasn’t a ‘Lake Fan’ – I know that’s not fair, because from her POV her response was totally understandable. But Walsh was so… broken… *sigh*

Walsh was way too hard on himself and Lake took her time trusting anyone and lying was a total deal breaker. They both had their reasons, but the results of their miscommunications were heartbreaking.

Then there were the parents on both sides that I wanted to throttle. It’s a good thing that these two had such amazing friends… who I can’t wait to get to know better. I’m pretty sure I’m gonna like hanging out at Naked Brews. Between the smexiness and the witty characters, what’s not to love? ❤

Then, just when things seemed to FINALLY be on the right track… yeah, get ready for it. If I was keeping track of #evilauthors – this duo would be at the top of my list. It probably goes without saying that the next installment of Naked Brews needs to be released sooner, rather than later. Rumor has it that the next book is slated for a Spring release. Stay tuned…

DragonFlyRating5

Leave a Reply

