Deny (Jericho Brotherhood #3) by Jade Chandler

denyIn the third installment of Jade Chandler’s down-and-dirty Jericho Brotherhood motorcycle club series, two hard cases deny the beyond-carnal bond that forms between them…until it’s almost too late
When we f*ck I forget my name, but I never planned to love her.
I never thought I’d make her my old lady.
From our very first scene, we’ve been fighting for control. She’s the one woman who can bring me to my knees, make me beg. Make me feel.
Now I need to give it all up to save her.
Fury is my weapon when I confront the enemies bold enough to lay hands on my gorgeous Marr. Raw rage is what’s fueling my fight against the ones who want to end everything the Brotherhood stands for.
We’re on the brink of war and I will burn this club to the ground before I let them hurt my woman again.

CreativeDeedsReadsDisclosure1Why yes, I did read the third book in a series before reading the first two… this is not a new thing. Of course it’s a thing I don’t really recommend, but that’s beside the point. In fact, there really isn’t a point here, so let’s just get down to the review and leave it at that. *sigh*

So… even though Deny was my introduction to the Jericho Brotherhood, I can’t say I was confused. Some of the back story would have been nice, but enough blanks were filled in to help along the way. Which means there’s no need to panic if you don’t pick up Enough or Release first. The only other thing that you need to know before starting this series is that Jade Chandler holds nothing back. This series is raw, angry, violent… in other words, the Brotherhood is not a group you want to mess with – even within the ranks. These guys protect their own and will do it at any cost.

Marr’s connection to the Brotherhood was through their sex club. She was as ‘alpha’ as Jericho, which made things interesting. Needless to say, there wasn’t much give and take in their relationship. Marr had a hard time playing by the rules, especially when they weren’t exactly spelled out for her. And then there was Jericho. He was about as broken as an alpha male could be, but his attraction to Marr was as hard to fight as it was dangerous for both of them. The danger came from the people who wanted Jericho gone because people he cared about were a weakness. Lucky for them, there wasn’t a thing about either Jericho or Marr that was weak.

There were a lot of things about Deny that got under my skin and roamed well beneath my comfort zone. That’s okay though, I like books that make me squirm a little. Oh, and in case your curious, Enough and Release are now on my TBR list. 😉

DragonFlyRating4

Leave a Reply

