Bout-of-Books 16 Progress

BoutOfBooks-880x400-03As usual, I’ll keep this post front and center for the duration of Bout-of-Books 16 so it’ll be easy for everyone to see how I’m doing. Once again, no goals other than to read and have fun and no real theme to my reading either. I’ve got an eclectic mess this time, including a couple that I started prior to Bout-of-Books – stay tuned. 😉 I might have to fudge a little on my ‘review as I read’ self imposed rule because more than one of the books I’m reading this week are ARCs and a couple of them don’t release until July (whoops!)

5/9
Number of books & pages I’ve read today: 1 Book; Approx. 175 Pages

  • Finished Tempted by the Dragon by Karen Whiddon (Approx. 94 Pages)
  • Started The Long Night by Jessica Scott (21 Pages)
  • Started Wet Heat by R.D. Hero (Approx. 60 Pages)

Total number of books & pages I’ve read: 1 Book; Approx. 175 Pages
Today #insixwords: Dragons, Fae & Wolves – Oh My!
Books:

  • Finished Tempted by the Dragon
  • Started The Long Night
  • Started Wet Heat

5/10
Number of books & pages I’ve read today: 1 Book; Approx. 179 Pages

  • Continued The Long Night by Jessica Scott (49 Pages)
  • Finished Wet Heat by R.D. Hero (Approx. 47 Pages)
  • Started Z (Demonica #11.7) by Larissa Ione (Approx. 83 Pages)

Total number of books & pages I’ve read: 2 Books; Approx. 354 Pages
Today #insixwords: Arrogant Alphas; Soul Mates; Wounded Warriors 😦
Books:

  • Finished Tempted by the Dragon
  • Continued The Long Night
  • Finished Wet Heat
  • Continued Z (Demonica #11.7)

5/11
Number of books & pages I’ve read today: 1 Book; Approx. 157 Pages

  • Continued The Long Night by Jessica Scott (15 Pages)
  • Finished Z (Demonica #11.7) by Larissa Ione (Approx. 71 Pages)
  • Started The Rise of Genesis (Ash Lawson #1) by MR Merrik (Approx. 71 Pages)

Total number of books & pages I’ve read: 3 Books; Approx. 511 Pages
Today #insixwords: Six words escape me today *sigh*
Books:

  • Finished Tempted by the Dragon
  • Continued The Long Night
  • Finished Wet Heat
  • Finished Z (Demonica #11.7)
  • Started The Rise of Genesis (Ash Lawson #1)

5/12
Number of books & pages I’ve read today: Approx. 129 Pages

  • Continued The Long Night by Jessica Scott (50 Pages)
  • Continued The Rise of Genesis (Ash Lawson #1) by MR Merrik (Approx. 79 Pages)

Total number of books & pages I’ve read: 3 Books; Approx.  640 Pages
Today #insixwords: Missed Merrick’s awesome world building skills.
Books:

  • Finished Tempted by the Dragon
  • Continued The Long Night
  • Finished Wet Heat
  • Finished Z (Demonica #11.7)
  • Continued The Rise of Genesis (Ash Lawson #1)

5/13
Number of books & pages I’ve read today: Approx. 124 Pages

  • Continued The Rise of Genesis (Ash Lawson #1) by MR Merrik (Approx. 124 Pages)

Total number of books & pages I’ve read: 3 Books; Approx. 764 Pages
Today #insixwords: I thought I read more today. 😦
Books:

  • Finished Tempted by the Dragon
  • Continued The Long Night
  • Finished Wet Heat
  • Finished Z (Demonica #11.7)
  • Continued The Rise of Genesis (Ash Lawson #1)

5/14
Number of books & pages I’ve read today: 2 Books; Approx. 240 Pages

  • Finished The Rise of Genesis (Ash Lawson #1) by M.R. Merrick (Approx. 82 Pages)
  • Finished The Long Night by Jessica Scott (105 Pages)
  • Started Crushing on the Cowboy by Sarah M. Anderson (Approx. 53 Pages)

Total number of books & pages I’ve read: 5 Books; Approx. 1004 Pages
Today #insixwords: Today’s reads were beyond emotionally draining. 

Books:

  • Finished Tempted by the Dragon
  • Finished The Long Night
  • Finished Wet Heat
  • Finished Z (Demonica #11.7)
  • Finished The Rise of Genesis (Ash Lawson #1)
  • Started Crushing on the Cowboy

5/15
Number of books & pages I’ve read today:
Total number of books & pages I’ve read:
Today #insixwords:
Books:

 

Leave a Reply

