Stuck Landing Virtual Book Tour

StuckLanding_TourBanner

Welcome to the Riptide Publishing/Lauren Gallagher blog tour for Stuck Landing, the latest installment in the Bluewater Bay series!

Every comment on this blog tour enters you in a drawing for a choice of two eBooks off my backlist (excluding Stuck Landing but including titles written as L.A. Witt, Ann Gallagher, or Lori A. Witt) and a $10 Riptide Publishing store credit. Entries close at midnight, Eastern time, on December 19. Contest is NOT restricted to U.S. entries. Don’t forget your email or contact info so Riptide can reach you if you win!

About Lauren Gallagher
Lauren Gallagher is an abnormal romance writer who has recently been exiled from the glittering utopia of Omaha, Nebraska, to an undisclosed location in South America. Along with her husband, a harem of concubines, and a phosphorescent porcupine, she remains, as always, in hiding from the Polynesian Mafia. For the moment, she seems to have eluded her nemesis, M/M romance author L.A. Witt, but figures L.A. will eventually become bored with the wilds of Spain and come looking for her. And when that time comes, Lauren will be ready. Assuming L.A. doesn’t have her hands full keeping track of Lori A. Witt and Ann Gallagher, which she probably will.

Website • E-mail: gallagherwitt@gmail.com • Twitter: @GallagherWitt

About Stuck Landing
StuckLanding_600x900.jpgFor months, acclaimed Wolf’s Landing director/producer Anna Maxwell has been nursing a crush on Natalya Izmaylova, a former Russian gymnast and current Wolf’s Landing stunt coordinator. When Anna witnesses Natalya’s very public breakup with her boyfriend, she can’t resist inviting her over for drinks to commiserate about love and all that nonsense. Commiseration doesn’t last long, and soon Anna’s in bed with the hottest woman she’s ever touched, living out fantasies she didn’t even know she had.

Despite the amazing sex, Anna wants to proceed with caution. They’re both newly single. They’re colleagues. And there’s the not-so-small matter of Anna’s biphobia.

Natalya won’t commit to someone who clings to ridiculous stereotypes, but they can’t avoid each other at work, and there’s no ignoring their chemistry. Anna’s defenses are slowly eroding, and Natalya is willing to give her another chance. But Natalya only has so much patience, and even scorching-hot sex won’t keep her coming back forever. If Anna doesn’t come to her senses soon and let go of her prejudices—not to mention her insecurities—she’s going to lose the woman of her dreams.

Excerpt….

“So, now that it’s just us,” Levi said quietly, “are you okay?”
I twisted toward him and watched him idly scratching Zelda’s back. She purred louder, no doubt thinking she, not the elephant in the theater, was the center of attention.
“Anna?”
I sighed. “I’m . . .” An idiot. That’s what I am. “Well . . .”
“Hang on, hang on. Don’t tell me.” He touched his temples with his index fingers and squeezed his eyes shut. “My psychic powers say you’re distracted by . . . a woman.” One eye opened. “Am I close?”
“Ass.” I laughed and smacked his arm. “How exactly does Carter put up with you?”
“He likes my cats, my house, and my dick. Not necessarily in that order.”
“You’ve really thought that through, haven’t you?”
“Maybe. But you’re changing the subject.” His expression shifted, and playful Levi’s boyish grin faded in favor of concerned Levi’s creased brow. “Seriously. What’s going on?”
I sighed and leaned back against the cushy love seat. “So, I hooked up with someone.”
“Did you?” He tilted his head slightly. “You don’t seem happy about it.”
“I’m . . .” There was no point in trying to get anything past Levi, no matter how much I didn’t want to talk about it. I sighed, my heart sinking deeper as I faced the subject head-on. “I’m kind of wondering if it was a mistake.”
“Why?”
“Well, it was someone from work.”
“What?” He clutched his chest. “I can’t believe anyone would hook up with someone at work.”
I managed to laugh, but it was halfhearted, if that.
He put a hand on my arm. “You’re worried it’s going to blow up in your face, aren’t you? That one or both of you will regret it, and it’ll make things weird on the set?”
“Basically, yeah.”
“Or are you worried it’s too soon to be hooking up with anyone after Leigh—”
“Oh, pfft.” I gestured dismissively. “Pretty sure that relationship’s mourning period ended before the relationship did.”
“Hmm, yeah. I can’t argue with that. So someone from work, eh?” He chuckled. “And you thought Natalya was straight.”
I blinked. “How the hell did you know it was Natalya?”
“Because you just admitted it.”
I rolled my eyes. “Okay, but how did you know before I said something?”
“Well.” His eyebrow arched. “Who else would it be? You said you hooked up with someone from work.”
“Fine. I can’t argue with that.” I fidgeted, hoping he wouldn’t notice, but the squeaking leather cushions probably gave me away. “Well, I mean . . . there are plenty of women at work besides Natalya.”
“There are.” He ticked options off on his fingers. “All the directorial assistants are terrified of you. Paula in costuming is as monogamous as the day is long. Kendra in makeup—”
“Okay, okay. I get it.”
He lowered his hand onto the cat and absently stroked her back. “And Natalya is the only woman on the set who makes you tongue-tied just by walking into the same room.”
Heat flared in my cheeks. My God, yes. She does. And it’s only going to get worse now that I’ve— “You, um, noticed?”
“Anna. Please.” He shot me a pointed look. “I know you.”

By creativedeeds

6 comments on “Stuck Landing Virtual Book Tour

  1. Pingback: Stuck Landing by Lauren Gallagher Blog Tour, Excerpt, Review & Giveaway! | MM Good Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

