Books That Need More Attention Giveaway Hop

Books-that-need-more-attention-Giveaway-HopDontFearTheReaperEvery once in a while you run across a book that affects you in a way you never expected. A book that makes you feel a hundred different emotions, brings you to tears and still manages to make you smile. Michelle Muto’s Don’t Fear the Reaper was one of those books for me. I read this book in 2011 and I still recommend it to everyone.

Just a word of warning, it tackles some tough issues and it doesn’t romanticize them. This is a book that grips you from the very first chapter and doesn’t let go. It’s heartbreaking, touching and the characters are witty and real.

As part of the Books That Need More Attention Giveaway Hop, I’m giving away 1 autographed copy of Don’t Fear the Reaper to 1 lucky winner. All you have to do to enter is follow the Rafflecopter link below and choose as many entries as you like. FYI – my Giveaway is International… that’s how much I love this book. I want everyone to read it! ❤

Follow the link above to read my review of Don’t Fear the Reaper. You can also check out my reviews of Michelle Muto’s other books. I highly recommend any of them. 😉

Book of Lost SoulsThe Haunting SeasonOf Shadow & StoneNature’s Fifth Season

RaffleCopterButtonMake sure you visit the other stops on the tour to find more Books That Need More Attention. Good luck with the giveaways!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

By creativedeeds

39 comments on “Books That Need More Attention Giveaway Hop

    • And there’s the plus side to this tour. Not only do I get to share the book love, I get to find a whole new list of books to add to my every growing TBR list 😉 Thanks for entering and sharing. Good luck!

  1. Oo i’ve not seen that book before, i need to give it a try! I’m struggling to work out which books aren’t well known that i love, i’m thinking desni dantones ignited series? I’d not heard anything about laura bickle’s the hallowed ones until i read it and i loved it.

    • Thanks for the recs! Michelle’s books cross a few genres. Book of Lost Souls is YA and one of my favorites – it’s also the first book of hers that I read. A Haunting Season is down right scary. But Don’t Fear the Reaper is heartbreaking and touching and so much more. Good luck with the giveaways!

  2. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak is an amazing book. I know there is a movie out based on it, but I can’t bring myself to watch it. LOL. Somehow I’m afraid that the movie will just fail horribly at capturing everything the book managed to convey. It’s worth a read for certain!

  3. My favorite book with an important message or tackles a tough issue is The Art of Racing in the Rain by Garth Stein. Told from the perspective of a race car driver’s aging dog, the book is packed with so much heartfelt human insight. I still can’t reread it without tearing up. It’s a beautiful, wonderfully written book.

  4. I read a book many years ago that left me wondering. It is called When Rabbit Howls by Truddi Chase. To this day, I am still not sure if this can be true and really happen. It was about terrible child abuse.

    Judy Cox

  5. A great book I read last year dealing with an important issue was Black & White by Paul Volponi. I found the book very interesting, and it has an important message.
    Thanks for the giveaway.

    • The Book Thief is one that I’ve been looking at for a while now. I also have Sophie’s Choice on my reading list. I’ve wanted to read that one since I first saw the movie. Good luck and thanks for the rec! 😉

Leave a Reply

