Bound by Flames (Night Prince #3) by Jeaniene Frost

BoundByFlamesPlay with fire, pay the price.
Leila’s years on the carnie circuit were certainly an education. What she didn’t learn: how to be a vampire, or how to be married to the most famous vampire of them all. Adjusting to both has Leila teetering on a knife edge between passion and peril, and now the real danger is about to begin…
Vlad must battle with a centuries-old enemy whose reach stretches across continents and whose strength equals his own. It isn’t like Vlad to feel fear, but he does…for Leila, because his enemy knows she is Vlad’s greatest weakness. As friend and foe alike align against him—and his over protectiveness drives Leila away—Vlad’s love for his new bride could be the very thing that dooms them both…

Bones and Cat will always be my favorite, but Leila and Vlad are coming in at a close second. Regardless of where my initial loyalties lie, I can’t help but love any couple that Jeaniene Frost writes. I have to admit though, some of Leila’s insecurities about Vlad seeped through just a little. Just like Leila, I should have known better.

Bound by Flames was intense, graphic and more often than not, totally heart breaking. It also made me gain a whole new respect for Vlad. Yes, he was arrogant, seemingly selfish at times and totally unreasonable, but his love for Leila was unwavering. The methods to his madness weren’t transparent, but he honestly had a reason for every move he made and every person he threatened.

There were times that I thought I had things figured out and just as many times that I was proved totally wrong. A couple of cameo appearances were made by some familiar characters and a couple of new characters were thrown into the mix. I love surprises and Bound by Fire didn’t disappoint. There was even a surprise confession thrown into the mix. *giggles* Needless to say, this book kept me on the edge of my seat and made me anxious for the next one, but a little sad too because the series is coming to an end. Into the Fire is the 4th and final book in the Night Prince series. There’s at least one vampire that I’d still love to find his HEA, so hopefully there’s at least a little bit more to come. 😉

DragonFlyRating5

Leave a Reply

