Bout-of-Books 14 (August 17-23, 2015)

BoB14-200x200I do believe this may be an anniversary date. How many years ago was  Bout-of-Books started with a semi-innocent tweet? Can you believe it’s been 4 years?!? Yep, Bout-of-Books began in 2011 and now we’re up to Bout-of-Books 14. I’m proud to say I’ve been there since that very first tweet.

If you’ve never participated, you really need to consider joining in on all the fun. There’s always crazy shenanigans, opportunities to throw our gracious hosts in twitter jail and loads of ways to meet and interact with some crazy cool bloggers. Oh, and it’s also a great excuse to read as much as you can for an entire week! No pressure, just plain fun! To find out more, read the official blurb below and follow the link to the Official Bout-of-Books blog.

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, August 17th and runs through Sunday, August 23rd in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 14 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

I’m sticking to my ‘No Goals’ theme, which has worked out pretty good for me so far. I do have a lot of things going on at Creative Deeds Reads that week, so be sure to stop by often. You never know what author, series, book or tour I may be featuring.

So, are you ready? Have you signed up? The fun starts at 12:01 am on the 17th, so what are you waiting for? You were going to read anyway, right? Why not have some fun while you’re at it?

By creativedeeds

5 comments on “Bout-of-Books 14 (August 17-23, 2015)

    • I haven’t had BoB goals in ages. Since I’m about 10 books behind on my reading goals according to GR – I think I’ll be reading by the seat of my pants next week. I’ve gotten behind on my reviews too, which really needs to be fixed before I start Bout-of-Books because I review as I read. It’s the only way I can keep the books straight in my head. LOL!

      Good luck and have fun, cause that’s the most important goal for BoB! 😉

  1. Eeee! 4 Years?! It seems like such a long time but then I remember It’s been 3.5 years since I started blogging and I can’t believe it. Neato that you’re a cornerstone member! Good luck this round of Bout of Books and very Happy Reading Wishes to you!

  2. Bout of Books is awesome and it is great that you have been there from the beginning! I think this is my 10th time participating and I have loved every one. I only sort of have reading goals in mind. I usually do more socializing than reading and I hope to participate in at least one of the Twitter chats.

Leave a Reply

