Seth and Greyson (The Coincidence #7) by Jessica Sorensen

SethAndGreysonAfter being betrayed by someone he thought he loved, Seth leaves for college hoping to get a new start. But leaving his past behind is more complicated than he expected, and underneath his upbeat attitude, Seth struggles with opening up to people.
Then he meets Greyson.
Seth is instantly drawn to Greyson and his sweet and charming personality. But even though he feels a strong connection with Greyson, Seth’s still hesitant to open his heart to love.
With the help of his best friend Callie, Seth realizes he needs to overcome his fear of commitment. But will he be able to finally admit how he truly feels about Greyson?

Yes, this is book 7 in the Coincidence series and yes, this is the first book in that series I’ve read. Are you honestly surprised? For those of you wondering, Seth & Greyson turned out to be a pretty good stand alone. Mostly because it seems that the books in this series jump all over the place as far as order goes. That’s not a criticism though. It actually makes a strange sort of sense.

I fell in love with Seth the moment he decided to take Callie under his wing. He was fun, supportive and brought the best out in people… but he was just as broken as Callie.

Greyson was amazing. He was patient with Seth, even though he wanted him to open up to him and let him help. Seth was slow to trust anyone though and he had every right to be cautious. Basically these characters pulled me in and wouldn’t let me go.

This was definitely a character driven story… both the good and the bad. The thing about Seth’s back story is that the people who he should have been able to trust did as much damage as the people who physically hurt him. Those are the kind of stories that make me not only shake my head but I end up wanting to jump in and protect. It’s a mom thing I suppose, but I both love and hate it when an author makes me feel that strongly about a character. *sigh*

This is also my first Jessica Sorensen read, but it won’t be my last. I originally picked up Seth and Greyson because it was a short M/M Romance, but the rest of the characters have now grabbed me and I need to get to know them all just a little bit better. I’m sure it won’t be long before I pick up The Coincidence of Callie & Kayden.

DragonFlyRating4

Leave a Reply

