Ready to Were (Shift Happens #1) by Robyn Peterman

ReadytoWereI never planned on going back to Hung Island, Georgia. Ever.
I was a top notch Were agent for the secret paranormal Council and happily living in Chicago where I had everything I needed – a gym membership, season tickets to the Cubs and Dwayne – my gay, Vampyre best friend. Going back now would mean facing the reason I’d left and I’d rather chew my own paw off than deal with Hank.
Hank the Tank Wilson was the six foot three, obnoxious, egotistical, perfect-assed, best-sex-of-my-life, Werewolf who cheated on me and broke my heart. At the time, I did what any rational woman would do. I left in the middle of the night with a suitcase, big plans and enough money for a one-way bus ticket to freedom. I vowed to never return.
But here I am, trying to wrap my head around what has happened to some missing Weres without wrapping my body around Hank. I hope I don’t have to eat my words and my paw.

I love these short, fun reads. I’m not a ‘judge a book by its cover’ kind of reader, but I just know when I see this style cover it’s going to be a light, happy read. 😉

Of course, along with being a short, happy read there has to be some conflict somewhere and Ready to Were was full of it. Conflict, tension, total miscommunication, a crotchity grandma and a gay/vampire best friend as well as some really bad (in a totally evil way) shifters and meddling drama queen weres who needed to be put in their place.

I do believe that Shift Happens is going to turn into another ‘go-to’ on my ‘fun to read’ list. 😉

DragonFlyRating4

Leave a Reply

