Crimson Dawn (Crimson #3) by Amos Cassidy – Bout of Books Review

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000039_00006]The Power is home and he’s parked his butt on the throne. Game over? Like hell! For Rose, being trapped in her body with an evil tosser had been a nightmare, but being stuck outside it is even worse. While Rose and Rune concoct a plan to get her body back before it’s too late, Raven must venture into The Dreaming to find the one person that may be able to give him the answers he desperately seeks. However, unknown to them, Roman has a bigger task, the final play before the curtain falls, but will he find the courage to take the stage? Where there’s love there’s determination and where there’s determination there’s hope, and Raven, Roman and Rose will do whatever it takes to bring The Power down A sacrifice must be made; one life to save the many. Who will it be?

I may have mentioned this once or twice, but if you’re going to read any of the books in the Crimson series, pay close attention. There are a lot of characters, a lot of action, more than a couple of twists and turns and just when you think you’ve got things figured out, the authors throw you another curve ball. Needless to say, Crimson Dawn was no exception. I have to be honest. I have loved this series from the beginning, but there are so many characters and so much going on, I found myself getting confused more often than not. I chalk that up to my reading comprehension flaw, not the authors’ BTW.

The only reason that I’m bringing that up now is that 3 books into this series, I’ve got everyone present and accounted for… I know exactly who everyone is, where they fit into the story and who I’m supposed to love and who I should hate… until.. Yeah, there’s absolutely no way I saw that coming. I’ve had authors change my opinion about characters before. That’s nothing new. I’ve never had an author make me do an about face in the middle of a book not once but twice. Yikes! And no, before you ask, I can’t tell you who I’m referring to… mainly because you wouldn’t believe me if I told you. I still can’t believe half of what happened in this book. Not only did my very steadfast opinion change about two key characters, but there were so many revelations in Crimson Dawn I lost track. I’m still reeling from a couple of them.

All I can say is that I’m glad that I waited to read this series because Crimson Dawn is not the final book. Crimson Chaos is scheduled to release sometime this year. I will definitely be on the lookout for the final book in this series. DragonFlyRating4

Leave a Reply

