Bout-of-Books 13 Progress

BoutOfBooks-880x400-03This is my 13th Bout-of-Books and I still get excited when this post shows up on my blog. I’m devoting this week to reading books by several Indie authors. I haven’t totally narrowed down the list, but I know it will include Jessica Scott, Ella J. Phoenix, Kelly Apple and S.M. Reine. I’ll keep this post front and center all week so you can keep up with my progress. Let the reading fun and mayhem begin!

5/11
Number of books & pages I’ve read today: Approx. 36 pages

  • Started Vampire Legacy (Dragon Heat #4) by Ella J. Phoenix (Approx. 36 pages)

Total number of books & pages I’ve read: 36 Pages
Today #insixwords: 36 pages, REALLY?!? *hangs shameful head*
Books:

  • Started Vampire Legacy

5/12
Number of books & pages I’ve read today: Approx. 180 pages
Total number of books & pages I’ve read: Approx. 216 pages

  • Continued Vampire Legacy (Dragon Heat #4) by Ella J. Phoenix (Approx. 216 pages)

Today #insixwords: Got my reading mojo back today 😉
Books:

  • Continued Vampire Legacy

5/13
Number of books & pages I’ve read today: 1 book, Approx. 239 pages

Total number of books & pages I’ve read: 1 book, Approx. 360 pages
Today #insixwords: Two very different kinds of battles
Books:

  • Finished Vampire Legacy
  • Started After the War

5/14
Number of books & pages I’ve read today: 1 book, Approx. 325 pages

  • Finished After the War (Homefront #2) by Jessica Scott (Approx. 255 pages)
  • Started Damnation Marked (Descent #4) by S.M. Reine (Approx. 70 pages)

Total number of books & pages I’ve read: 2 books, Approx. 685 pages
Today #insixwords: Meeting new friends, visiting old friends 😉
Books:

  • Finished Vampire Legacy
  • Finished After the War
  • Started Damnation Marked

5/15
Number of books & pages I’ve read today:
Total number of books & pages I’ve read:
Today #insixwords: Evidently I took the day off?
Books:

5/16
Number of books & pages I’ve read today: 1 book, 282 pages

Total number of books & pages I’ve read: 3 books, Approx. 967 pages
Today #insixwords: James and Elise equal emotional intensity
Books:

  • Finished Vampire Legacy
  • Finished After the War
  • Finished Damnation Marked

5/17
Number of books & pages I’ve read today: 1 book, Approx. 122 pages

  • Finished Wicked Merman (Monstrous Tales #4) by Kelly Apple (Approx. 46 pages)
  • Started Crimson Dawn (Crimson #3) by Amos Cassidy (Approx. 76 pages)

Total number of books & pages I’ve read: 4 books, Approx. 1089 pages
Today #insixwords: Sleep won out this BoB week *yawn*
Books:

  • Finished Vampire Legacy
  • Finished After the War
  • Finished Damnation Marked
  • Finished Wicked Merman
  • Started Crimson Dawn
By creativedeeds

Leave a Reply

