Bout-of-Books 13 (May 11 – 17, 2015)

BoB13-200x200Spring is in the air and so is Bout-of-Books 13 🙂

If you’ve never participated, you really need to consider joining in on all the fun. There’s always crazy shenanigans, opportunities to throw our gracious hosts in twitter jail and loads of ways to meet and interact with some crazy cool bloggers. Oh, and it’s also a great excuse to read as much as you can for an entire week! No pressure, just plain fun! To find out more, read the official blurb below and follow the link to the Official Bout-of-Books blog.

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 11th and runs through Sunday, May 17th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 13 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

Even though I’m sticking to my ‘no goals’ approach to Bout-of-Books, I have inadvertently hit on a theme. That’s kind of amazing since this Bout-of-Books kind of sneaked up on me. (That is probably pretty obvious since it’s the day before the event and I’m just posting my sign-up post.) So, yes, I seem to have a theme to my reading this week. It’s partially because I have a few review books to read, but mostly because I love my Indie Authors. So far, the authors I’ll be reading books from this week include Jessica Scott, Kelly Apple and Ella J. Phoenix. I’ve got lots more to choose from, so stay tuned. Since this is my 13th Bout-of-Books and I have yet to stick to an iron-clad plan, pretty much anything is possible.

DragonHeat_SmashWords2015_1600x2400As usual, I’ll be reviewing all the books I read as I finish them. Now comes the fun part. One of the authors asked me if I wanted to give away not just one, but two of her books this week. So, the first book I read for Bout-of-Books will be Vampire Legacy, the 4th book in Ella J. Phoenix’s Dragon Heat series. The day that I review Vampire Legacy, I’ll be giving all peopleVampireLegacy_SmashWords2015_1600x2400 who comment on the post a chance to win the first book in the series (Dragon Heat) as well as Vampire Legacy in ebook format. The drawing for the books will run from the time the post is up until the end of Bout-of-Books, so be sure to stop by later this week for your chance to win 😉

So, are you ready? Have you signed up? The fun starts at 12:01 am on the 11th, so what are you waiting for? You were going to read anyway, right? Why not have some fun while you’re at it?

By creativedeeds

Leave a Reply

