The Distance Between Us (Distance Between Us #1) by L.A. Witt

DistanceBetweenUsFrom money pit to windfall…or is it a pitfall?

After ten years together, Ethan Mallory and Rhett Solomon are calling it quits. They’re more than ready to dump their heavy emotional baggage. The only thing they can’t seem to unload is the house. They’re stuck living as roommates with a hefty mortgage hanging over their heads…at least until they can bring in some extra money to pay it down. Solution: rent out a room.

Enter Kieran Frost. Suddenly, the only thing Ethan and Rhett both want more than getting away from each other is getting close to their single, young, hot roommate. Complicating things is the fact that Kieran doesn’t mind the attention from both, and he certainly doesn’t mind sharing.

Their combined chemistry ignites something else that Ethan and Rhett had thought was long dead—the mutual attraction that drew them together in the first place. Except bitter jealousy over Kieran could only push them even farther apart.

I’m glad that I went back to the beginning of this series. It’s not that I was lost when I ‘accidentally’ picked up the 5th book, No Place that Far before reading any of the previous books. It’s just that once I read that one, I knew I had to get to know all the men in this series. The Distance Between Us is the first ‘official’ book in the series, but I recommend reading The Best Man as well, since it introduces Wildes’ bar.

I’ve said before that I don’t normally gravitate toward menage books, but once in a while I can see how the dynamic makes sense. That was definitely the situation with Ethan, Rhett and Kieran. In a strange, twisted way, Kieran turned into the go-between for Ethan and Rhett. I have to admit that I lost a little bit of respect for each one of these guys along the way, but they earned it all back. This story could have easily turned into a scenario where one of the guys was simply ‘used’ as a means to an end, and honestly, it almost did. You’ll have to read their story to find out how things were resolved. Yes, the outcome was pretty much inevitable, and more than once I wanted to shake some sense into at least two of them, but I still ended up loving their story.

Thankfully, Kieran’s story is next in The Closer You Get. I think I’m going to enjoy watching this playboy get tamed. 😉

DragonFlyRating4

Leave a Reply

