Up from the Grave (Night Huntress #7) by Jeaniene Frost

UpFromTheGraveLately, life has been unnaturally calm for vampires Cat Crawfield and her husband Bones. They should have known better than to relax their guard, because a shocking revelation sends them back into action to stop an all-out war…

A rogue CIA agent is involved in horrifying secret activities that threaten to raise tensions between humans and the undead to dangerous heights. Now Cat and Bones are in a race against time to save their friends from a fate worse than death… because the more secrets they unravel, the deadlier the consequences. And if they fail, their lives—and those of everyone they hold dear — will be hovering on the edge of the grave.

I admit it. I’ve had this book in my possession since it was first released over a year ago. So why haven’t I read it until now? I’m a wimp. I just couldn’t bring myself to say goodbye to Cat & Bones. I figured I had put it off long enough though and I’m glad I finally picked it up. Up from the Grave turned out to be the perfect ending to an amazing series.

I’m not sure how much I can add to the hundreds of reviews that have already been written, so I’ll keep it short. Plus, if I write too much I’m afraid I’ll give something away. Up from the Grave had more than a few surprising twists, unexpected alliances and the normal heat, romance and fun that fans have come to expect from Cat, Bones and company.

Frost brought the book and series to a satisfying end and that’s pretty much all fans could ask for. It also made me love them even more. Up from the Grave also gave me a whole new appreciation for at least one character. I mention this mainly because I really hope that some of my favorites (one snarky vamp in particular) find their way into the Night Huntress World with books of their own. 😉

DragonFlyRating5

Leave a Reply

