Bad Behavior (Bad in Baltimore #5) by K.A. Mitchell

BadBehaviorIn a life full of yes, no is the sexiest word he’s ever heard.

David Beauchamp might as well be in jail. After one too many misunderstandings with the law, he s chained to the city by the GPS and alcohol sensor strapped to his ankle. Awaiting trial, cut off from usual forms of entertainment, he goes looking for a nameless sexual encounter and winds up with almost more than he can handle.

Reality comes crashing back the next day with a summons for another random drug test, and the man behind the badge turns out to be the very man who took him for one hell of a ride.

Probation Officer Tai Fonoti is used to handling other people s problems, but he s horrified when one of the clients his boss dumps on him is the sweet piece of ass he screwed the night before. It makes getting a urine sample a pretty loaded situation.

That single encounter left Beach craving Tai s unique brand of control and discipline. But while Tai relishes laying down the law in the bedroom, the letter of the law stands between them and kinkily ever after.

CreativeDeedsReadsDisclosure1The past couple of books I’ve read I’ve started in the middle of their series. I normally try to avoid that for obvious reasons. Sometimes though it pays off. Bad Behavior is the 5th book in K.A. Mitchell’s Bad in Baltimore series and even though it was a tough one to read, I’m glad I started here. I’ll get to my reason later in the review.

Beach appears to be the typical spoiled, rich brat, on the surface. Like everyone else, there’s a back story. Although privileged, his life hasn’t been easy. He never wanted for anything monetary, but emotionally he was deprived.

As domineering as Tai was, he needed more than just someone he could control. He needed someone he could love, trust and connect to. He was recovering from his own personal heartbreak and as much as he fought his pull toward Beach, he eventually gave in.

I’ll admit, the whole D/s concept is a hard one for me. It doesn’t matter what genre, I have a hard time wrapping my head around why this life style appeals to someone. That doesn’t mean that I don’t feel for the characters and connect with them though. The relationship worked for Tia and Beach. I loved the connection between the two of them. I loved Beach’s realizations and Tia’s patience and protectiveness toward Beach and the ultimate love that developed between the two of them. Their story wasn’t perfect, but it made its way there.

Okay, so I mentioned that I’m glad I started with this book and not any of the previous ones in the series. Book 3, Bad Attitude, is the book where Beach is introduced. The story is centered around Gavin, his best friend and Jamie, a policeman who rescues him. (You get the reason behind the need for rescue in Bad Behavior.) Neither one of these characters impressed me at all in Bad Behavior. As a matter of fact, the more I got to know them, the less I liked them. I realize that Beach made some less than stellar choices in his past, but even Tai wasn’t impressed with the support or lack of that he received from his so called friends. I will probably back track with most of the series, but I’m kind of thinking that the 3rd book will be one that I will skip. *sigh*

On a side note, I grew up in a rural suburb of Baltimore. It’s a city that even though I didn’t live in, I loved visiting. That familiarity peaked my interest and it’s one of the reasons why I’ll more than likely check out more of the previous books.

DragonFlyRating4

Leave a Reply

