A Reaper Made by Liz Long

ReaperMadeGrace had finally gotten used to her new afterlife as a “Made” – a Reaper who used to be human. When Made Reapers and souls begin disappearing, however, Grace and her mentor Tully suspect demons. Grace’s worst fears are confirmed when her living family is threatened.

She’ll have to break every rule in the Reaper book to save them, including using a little magic to become temporarily human. With the help of Tully and her witchy friend Tessa, Grace goes undercover to save the fates of kidnapped souls – only to discover that demons aren’t working alone. Betrayal and distrust runs deep and Grace discovers that sometimes even Reapers are prone to humanity.

I was introduced to Liz Long with her Donovan Circus series. I knew then that she was going to be on my radar. A Reaper Made pretty much cinched it. 😉

CreativeDeedsReadsDisclosure1Grace was not only a ‘Made’ Reaper, but a fairly new one. She was still still learning and trying hard to keep her mentor happy. Tully played strictly by the rules, no exceptions. When the only way to find out what was really happening and to ultimately stop it was to break one of the biggest rules… well, that’s when things got interesting.

I really liked Grace. She was strong, loyal and she loved fiercely. Tessa was fun and the perfect side kick. Tully… well, I can’t say I really liked him, but by the end I loved him. Once you read A Reaper Made, you’ll understand.

A Reaper Made had a little bit of everything. Danger, action, magic, suspense, humor, an unexpected evil villain and even a little bit of romance.

I have to be honest and let you know that even though I enjoyed A Reaper Made, I liked Gifted and Burned in the Donovan Circus series more. Looking back, the only thing that sticks out in my mind as far as differences go is the fact that the Donovan Circus series is a lot darker. I’m pretty sure that proves a couple of things. One, my taste is a little warped (that should come as no surprise to anyone who’s visited here before) and two – Liz Long’s talent isn’t limited to one ‘type’ of writing. I can’t wait to see what she comes up with next.

DragonFlyRating4

Leave a Reply

