Peanut Goes to School (Elder Races #6.7) by Thea Harrison

PeanutGoesToSchoolDragos Cuelebre is no longer the only dragon.

Dragos’s son Liam Cuelebre (a.k.a. Peanut) is springing into existence, reminiscent of the first of the Elder Races who were born at the beginning of the world. At just six months of age, he has already grown to the size of a large five-year-old boy. He can read, write in complete sentences, and his math skills are off the chart.

A white dragon in his Wyr form, Liam also holds more Power than almost anyone else. In an effort to give him a taste of normality, no matter how fleeting, his parents Pia and Dragos enroll him in first grade.

They hope school will help teach Liam how to relate to others, a vital skill that will help him control his growing Power. But school has a surprising number of pitfalls, and relating to others can be a tricky business.

When a classmate is threatened, Liam must quickly learn self-control, how to rein in his instincts, and govern his temper, because there’s no doubt about it—he is fast becoming one of the most dangerous creatures in all of the Elder Races.

CreativeDeedsReadsDisclosure1I love this kid and I have since he was truly a little ‘peanut.’ I also love this little side-track journey that Thea Harrison treated readers to. Dragos Takes a Holiday, Pia Saves the Day and Peanut Goes to School may have been short and sweet but they have been packed full of awesome. 🙂

Liam is not your average little boy. He’s not your average Wyr. No one knows exactly what he’s capable of, especially Liam. I loved his take on the world around him and as usual, being inside this amazing little boy’s head was a treat. I loved getting to know both Dragos and Pia better through him. This is a kid who is surrounded by love and he gives as good as he gets.

This book also brought the ‘momma bear’ out in me. You’ll know why when you read it so I’m not leaving any spoilers. You’ll just have to trust me when I say that I admire both Dragos’ and Pia’s restraint.

One thing that I’m sure of is that there are amazing things in store for these characters. Even though the story arc with these novellas is over, I’m sure we haven’t seen the last of them being front and center. If you haven’t picked up the Elder Races yet, start with Dragon Bound. It’s the beginning of Dragos and Pia’s story. These characters have come a long way since that book and I have a lot of book bullies that I am eternally grateful for introducing me to them. You can thank me later 😉

DragonFlyRating5

 

2 comments on “Peanut Goes to School (Elder Races #6.7) by Thea Harrison

    • Did you read Pia Saves the Day? You don’t have to read it first, but it adds a lot to the story if you do. Plus, if you read them both together, it’s not quite as short as a novella. LOL! This one was my favorite though. I love Peanut! 😉

Leave a Reply

