Bout-of-Books 11.0 Progress

BoutOfBooks-880x400-03Yay! Once this appears on my blog I know it’s time to start reading 😉  This time I’ve decided to devote the entire week to  my Seriously Series list (with one exception… but you know, things happen.) You can check out my Goal Post for my tentative list. I’ll keep this post front and center for the duration of Bout-of-Books 11.0 so it’ll be easy for everyone to see how I’m doing. Once again, no goals other than to read and have fun. 😉

8/18
Number of books & pages I’ve read today: (Approx. 274)

  • Started Sins of Eden (Ascension #7) by S.M. Reine (Approx. 274 Pages)

Total number of books & pages I’ve read: Approx: 274 Pages
Today #insixwords: Angels, Demons, Gods, Death, Destruction – Yikes!
Books:

  • Started Sins of Eden

8/19
Number of books & pages I’ve read today: (Approx. 94 Pages)

  • Finished Sins of Eden (Ascension #7) by S.M. Reine (Approx. 20 Pages)
  • Started With All My Soul (Soul Screamers #7) by Rachel Vincent (38 Pages)
  • Started Asylum (Causal Enchantment #2) by K.A. Tucker (Approx. 36 Pages)

Total number of books & pages I’ve read: 1 Book; Approx. 368 Pages
Today #insixwords: It’s a Series Finale Kinda Week
Books: 

  • Finished Sins of Eden
  • Started With All My Soul
  • Started Asylum

8/20
Number of books & pages I’ve read today: (Approx. 60 Pages)

  • Continued Asylum (Causal Enchantment #2) by K.A. Tucker (Approx. 60 Pages)

Total number of books & pages I’ve read: 1 Book; Approx. 428 Pages
Today #insixwords: Wednesday is Always My Slow Day 😦
Books:

  • Finished Sins of Eden
  • Started With All My Soul
  • Continued Asylum

8/21
Number of books & pages I’ve read today: (Approx. 95 Pages)

  • Continued Asylum (Causal Enchantment #2) by K.A. Tucker (Approx. 66 Pages)
  • Continued With All My Soul (Soul Screamers #7) by Rachel Vincent (29 Pages)

Total number of books & pages I’ve read: 1 Book; Approx. 522 Pages
Today #insixwords: A Marginally Better Reading Day *sigh*
Books: 

  • Finished Sins of Eden
  • Continued With All My Soul
  • Continued Asylum

8/22
Number of books & pages I’ve read today: (Approx. 33 Pages)

  • Continued Asylum (Causal Enchantment #2) by K.A. Tucker (Approx. 20 Pages)
  • Continued With All My Soul (Soul Screamers #7) by Rachel Vincent (13 Pages)

Total number of books & pages I’ve read: 1 Book; Approx. 545 Pages
Today #insixwords: Ten Hour Work Day = Little Reading 😦
Books:

  • Finished Sins of Eden
  • Continued With All My Soul
  • Continued Asylum

8/23
Number of books & pages I’ve read today: (Approx. 294 Pages)

Total number of books & pages I’ve read: 3 Books; Approx. 839 Pages
Today #insixwords: Saturday Reading Frenzy – My Mojo’s Back! 😉 

Books:

  • Finished Sins of Eden
  • Continued With All My Soul
  • Finished Asylum
  • Finished Moon of the Terrible
  • Started Red Rose Moon

8/24
Number of books & pages I’ve read today: (365 Pages)

  • Finished With All My Soul (Soul Screamers #7) by Rachel Vincent  (195 Pages)
  • Finished Red Rose Moon (Seasons of the Moon: Cain Chronicles #4) by S.M. Reine (Approx. 20 Pages)
  • Finished Arresting Love (Wild R Farms #2) by Sylvia Violet (130 Pages)
  • Started Tommy Nightmare (The Paranormals #2) by J.L. Bryan (20 Pages)

Total number of books & pages I’ve read: 6 Books; 1204 Page
Today #insixwords: Great End to Another Great BoB! 😉 
Books:

  • Finished Sins of Eden
  • Finished With All My Soul
  • Finished Asylum
  • Finished Moon of the Terrible
  • Finished Red Rose Moon
  • Finished Arresting Love
  • Started Tommy Nightmare
10 comments on “Bout-of-Books 11.0 Progress

    • Thanks! I started Sins of Eden at 12:15…. It wasn’t on my Goals list (shhh!!!) but it’s the last book in the series and I got the ARC this weekend and I NEED to know what happens to these characters. So far it’s great, in a ‘everyone is in mortal danger and not everyone is going to survive’ sort of way. Yikes!

  1. SPEEDY PROGRESS!! I’ve only read one book so far, one that I’ve been anticipating for 2 whole years but it turned out… meh… okay… not the best feeling I’d like for #boutofbooks! In any case, keep reading and enjoy the week :DD Hope you’ll get to read all the books in your goals!

    Alicia @ Summer Next Top Story

    • Thanks Alicia. Sorry your first book wasn’t what you expected. I kind of stacked the deck as far as books go. They’re all from series that I love and so far I haven’t been disappointed, but you never know. 😉 Good luck with the rest of your Bout-of-Books reads!

  2. Your in the middle of so many series right now. Good for you for keeping up with all those series (: ~ What is your favorite series out of the three you are reading/have read for the read-a-thon?
    Have a great Bout of Books!

    • Thanks! And I honestly don’t know if I can pick a favorite. I love them all for a lot of different reasons. I’ve been a fan of S.M. Reine for a while and the fact that her series are so intertwined is a real plus. Her first series is YA, but the characters have definitely evolved. I love the Soul Screamers series and K.A. Tucker is an excellent author. If you’re going to make me choose though, I’d say S.M. Reine wins this round. Basically, if she writes it, I’ll read it. I would recommend her books to pretty much anyone.

Leave a Reply

