Boomtown (Freebirds #1) by Lani Lynn Vale

BoomtownHer…
I wanted to have a pity party of one when I went for that beer. I never imagined I would meet a dark and dangerous man. That man took me on the wildest ride of my life. Literally and Figuratively. He quickly became my entire world.
Him
I didn’t know I was looking for her. I saw her warming that bar stool and knew she would be mine. A man like me doesn’t deserve the likes of her. But damned if I didn’t take it.
Her…
When we met for the first time we didn’t know that we already had a connection. A cruel game was being played, and we didn’t know the rules. Sam would save us, but at what cost? Sam was one of my main reasons for living. If he wasn’t in this world anymore, would I still want to be a part of it?

I’ll admit, this is a tough one to review. Mainly because I really liked the CreativeDeedsReadsDisclosure1story line. I liked the characters too, it was the execution that was a little rough. I don’t want to be too hard on it though because it is the first in a series. A series that I can already tell has a lot of potential.

The instant attraction between Cheyenne and Sam was a little confusing at first, especially since she gave in so easily and then kept her distance from him. Sam, however, had no problem claiming her as his from the very beginning.

Boomtown had danger, suspense, more than a little mystery and a whole lot of alpha male-ness floating around. Freebirds also isn’t your typical MC – but you’ll have to read the book to find out exactly who they are. I liked the banter between the characters and the sense of ‘family’ that centered around the Freebirds. Yeah, it was a little over the top at times, there were some loose ends and awkward dialogue here and there, but I’m still looking forward to reading the next installment. Highway Don’t Care features Cheyenne’s snarky best friend Ember (who also has a brother in the Freebirds) and Gabe – a thorn in Ember’s side. This one could prove to be interesting.

DragonFlyRating3

 

One comment on “Boomtown (Freebirds #1) by Lani Lynn Vale

Leave a Reply

