Hunted (Dragonlands #2) by Megg Jensen

HuntedThe fog that trapped the people of Hutton’s Bridge for eighty years has disappeared, but now so have the villagers.
Fearing the worst, Tressa and Bastian must navigate a new and dangerous world in search of their people. Among their allies are a healer, a warrior, and even a dragon—but their enemies are far greater.

Hutton’s Bridge has long protected a powerful secret, one the dragonlords will kill to control. As the realms rise, Tressa and Bastian risk everything to save their people, until one must make the ultimate sacrifice.

Okay… I needed some recovery time before I could review this one. So much happened that I’m not really sure where to start. I’m also going to apologize in advance for any vagueness. Megg Jensen took so many twists, turns and… well, you’ll just have to read Hunted to understand. Once you do you’ll forgive me, I promise.

CreativeDeedsReadsDisclosure1Hunted takes up pretty much where Hidden left off. Bastian and Tressa are separated, but still working toward the same goal… to get to the people that they left behind. They were sheltered in Hutton’s Bridge and every day aspects of the outside world are revealed.

The world that Megg Jensen has created in her Dragonlands series is epic. It’s magical, full of wonder as well as deceit, violence and mystery. There are so many secrets revealed, startling revelations and ‘I can’t believe that actually happened’ moments that it was hard to keep up. I loved every minute of it…. well… almost.

Hunted was basically an emotional whirlwind. There were times that I knew exactly where I wanted the characters to end up and then things would change. My perspective would change. Basically I’d just throw my hands up and trust the author to work things out… but it was hard.

Hunted was full of action, suspense and heartbreak. There was a fine line between good and evil, but there were also characters that were worthy of no redemption at all. The author held nothing back and by the end I both loved and hated her for it. *sigh*

The next book can’t come soon enough. Thins were left in turmoil at the end of Hunted. Progress was made and some things were settled but even more was left uncertain. Let’s just say that Megg Jensen wins the ‘Authors Are Evil’ crown for the week.

DragonFlyGreen4-5

Leave a Reply

