Love Comes Home (Senses #3) Andrew Grey

LoveComesHomeWhen architect Gregory Hampton’s son, Davey, starts having trouble in Little League, Greg takes him to an eye doctor. The diagnosis hits them hard. Davey’s sight is degenerating rapidly, and eventually he’ll go blind. 

Tom Spangler is used to getting what he wants. When Greg captures his attention, he asks Greg for a date. They have a good time until Greg gets a call from the friends watching his son, telling him Davey has fallen. Greg and Tom return to find the worst has happened—Davey can no longer see.

With so much going on in his life, Greg doubts he’ll see Tom again. But Tom has researched beep baseball, where balls and bases make sounds to enable the visually impaired to participate in Little League. Tom spearheads an effort to form a team so Davey can continue to play the game he loves. But when Greg’s ex-wife shows up with her doctor boyfriend, offering a possible cure through a radical procedure, Greg must decide how far he’ll go to give Davey a chance at getting his sight back.

CreativeDeedsReadsDisclosure1This is the only book that I’ve read in this series. I can honestly say that I don’t think it made a lot of difference as far as getting into this book. I didn’t feel lost or confused. The author did a good job of getting new readers up to speed with other characters. The only thing that I did realize is that I now want to read the first two books in this series. Now that I’ve officially ‘met’ everyone I want to get to know them better. 😉

I think one of the main reasons why I want to continue reading this series is because of the kids. I know, it’s a crazy reason to want to plunge head first into a M/M Romance, but I liked the premise. If you’ve been here before you know my taste is eclectic. I read books in a lot of genres but one thing that always impresses me is when an author includes kids in a story and doesn’t just use them as a prop. I like it when kids are given a true voice, add to the plot and are smart, witty and add another layer to the story. I feel like Andrew Grey achieved that, which is just one of the reasons why I want to continue the series.

As far as the story between Tom and Greg went, I liked that too. There were a few little hic-ups, but nothing major. I didn’t like one of Greg’s decisions, which seemed to go against his character, but as a father looking out for their child I can kind of forgive his initial reaction… almost. Other than that, I really liked their story. I liked the other characters and I’m looking forward to getting to know all of them better. The first two books in Andrew Grey’s Senses series, Love Comes Silently and Love Comes in Darkness have definitely been added to my TBR list.

DragonFlyRating4

Leave a Reply

