Be Were (Southern Shifters #5) by Eliza Gayle

BeWereDean had a family once. Until tragedy and betrayal consumed them. Now he lives on his own terms keeping life simple and carefree. Then one night leads to one bite and he’s forced back into a dangerous world that reminds him he’s still as angry as ever and this time he’s not leaving until he gets what he wants. Niki.

Niki Harris has lived a life of secrets and solitude with no interest in making a change. But an easy one night stand turns complicated and she finds herself marked. Now she has to decide, tell the sexy shifter with a possessive streak a mile wide she’s pregnant and in danger or do what she’s always done–run.

I did it again. I picked up a book WAY into the series before CreativeDeedsReadsDisclosure1reading the rest of the books. Honestly though, I think I don’t think I missed much. The only thing that I really regret is not reading the 4th book, Bad Kitty before picking this one up. Not necessarily because I was missing major plot references but more because I want to get to know Kitty and Rafe better.

I was also kind of familiar with the story because I read the novella (A White Cougar Christmas) that was actually the beginning of this book about a year ago. I’m glad I finally got the rest of the story because ending it there just wasn’t enough. *sigh*

Be Were wasn’t a long book (only 175 pages), but it still covered a fair amount of ground and didn’t seem rushed. A lot happened in this book and I enjoyed the twists, turns, action and heat that developed between Niki and Dean. There were also some family issues that needed to be fixed and some of those worked out better than others.

I really like the premise of this series and I’m definitely going to continue it, even if that means back tracking to the very beginning. 😉

DragonFlyRating4

By creativedeeds

Leave a Reply

