Bout-of-Books 9.0 Wrap-up

boutofbooks1BlogYeah, I still think that Amanda and Kelly should get ‘I Survived Bout-of-Books’ T-shirts printed. Really. I’d buy one… wouldn’t you?

This was another AMAZING Bout-of-Books. I went over my ‘5 Book Slump’ that I’m famous for. I visited a few blogs (not as many as I usually do, but some.) I participated in 1 Twitter chat and semi-observed 1. (I came in late and couldn’t catch up – those chats are FAST.) I not only participated in Challenges, but I won one! Thanks to Katie at Doing Dewey I getting my choice of a book from Amazon or The Book Depository. Yay! That pretty much covers my number 1 goal of having fun! So how did my non-Goal reading Goal pan out? Here’s what I read:

  1. Endure (Protector #4) by MR Merrick (380 Pages)
  2. Burned (Donovan Circus #2 by Liz Long (303 Pages)
  3. The Third Kiss (Dorian’s Dream #1) by Heather Killough-Walden (269 Pages)
  4. Wicked Thing by Angeline Kace (220 Pages)
  5. Long Night Moon (Seasons of the Moon #3)* by SM Reine (183 Pages)
  6. Dirty Deeds by S.E. Jakes (83 Pages)

6 Book! Yep, and ALL of them (except for 1) were Indie books. I also knocked some books off my TBR list that have been there for way too long. AND – I reviewed all of my Bout-of-Books reads as I went. Whew! My page count total came to approximately 1483 (with ebooks it’s hard to tell.) I’d say that’s not too shabby. I’m happy with my progress anyway. Especially since I worked away from my computer and books for at least 2 days last week. Who needs sleep, right?

The Bout-of-Books fun isn’t over for me and one lucky winner. Hop on over to the Bout-of-Books site and see who the lucky blogger is who won the Grand Prize 😉

So how about you? Did you survive Bout-of-Books 9.0? I’d love to hear about it 😉 Oh, and make sure you stop by and give Kelly and Amanda a huge tackle hug! They deserve it! (Do it in shifts though, because if all 700+ of us tackle them at the same time we may not see them until Bout-of-Books 10!

By creativedeeds

6 comments on “Bout-of-Books 9.0 Wrap-up

    • *Bows to your awesome vocabulary use* 😉 I had fun and honestly, I read so much during the course of the week that I HAVE to write the reviews as I go. I could have spread the scheduling of the reviews out, but what fun would that be?

Leave a Reply

