Bout-of-Books 9.0 Progress

BoutOfBooks-880x400-03Yay! Once this appears on my blog I know it’s time to start reading 😉 I’m devoting this Bout-of-Books entirely to Indie authors (with one exception.) Some are from series that I’ve included on my Seriously Series list, some are long over due review books and some are just books that I’ve been neglecting, but dying to read. You can check out my Goal Post for my tentative list. Regardless, I can’t wait to dig in 😉 I’ll keep this post front and center for the duration of Bout-of-Books 9.0 so it’ll be easy for everyone to see how I’m doing. Once again, no goals other than to read and have fun. 😉

1/6
Number of books & pages I’ve read today:

  • Dirty Deeds by S.E. Jakes (83 Pages)
  • The Third Kiss: Dorian’s Dream by Heather Killough-Walden (Approx. 205 Pages)

Total number of books & pages I’ve read: 1 Book / Approx. 288 Pages
Today #insixwords: Rules are Made to be Broken 😉
Books:

  • Finished Dirty Deeds
  • Started The Third Kiss: Dorian’s Dream

One day in and I’m already breaking my own rules… *sigh* Oh well, the best part about Bout-of-Books is there are no rules – except for the ones that you make yourself. In my defense, I didn’t expect to get an ARC of a book that I couldn’t wait to read, and it was only a novella so it didn’t take too much time away from my pre-determined list and… oh, who am I kidding. 😉

1/7
Number of books & pages I’ve read today:

Total number of books & pages I’ve read:
2 Books / Approx. 437 Pages
Today #insixwords: Who Expects Tears in Chapter 1?!? 😦
Books:

  • Finished Dirty Deeds 
  • Finished The Third Kiss: Dorian’s Dream
  • Started Endure

1/8
Number of books & pages I’ve read today:

  • Continued Endure by M.R. Merrick (Approx. 151 Pages)

Total number of books & pages I’ve read: 2 Books / Approx. 588 Pages
Today #insixwords: Wednesday is Usually My Slow Day 🙂
Books:

  • Finished Dirty Deeds 
  • Finished The Third Kiss: Dorian’s Dream
  • Continued Endure

1/9
Number of books & pages I’ve read today: 

  • Continued Endure by M.R. Merrick (Approx. 106 Pages)

Total number of books & pages I’ve read: 2 Books / Approx. 694 Pages

Today #insixwords: I Came So Close, SO CLOSE!
Books:

  • Finished Dirty Deeds 
  • Finished The Third Kiss: Dorian’s Dream
  • Continued Endure

1/10
Number of books & pages I’ve read today:

  • Finished Endure by M.R. Merrick (Approx. 38 Pages)
  • Started Wicked Thing by Angeline Kace (Approx. 88 Pages) = 126 Pages Total

Total number of books & pages I’ve read: 3 Books / Approx. 820 Pages
Today #insixwords: I Won a BoB Challenge! Yay!
Books:

  • Finished Dirty Deeds 
  • Finished The Third Kiss: Dorian’s Dream
  • Finished Endure
  • Started Wicked Thing

1/11
Number of books & pages I’ve read today:

  • Finished Wicked Thing by Angeline Kace (Approx. 132 Pages)
  • Started Burned (Donovan Circus #2) by Liz Long (Approx. 100 Pages) = 232 Pages Total

Total number of books & pages I’ve read: 4 Books / Approx. 1052
Today #insixwords: Genre Jumping Definitely Keeps Things Interesting 😉  
Books:

  • Finished Dirty Deeds 
  • Finished The Third Kiss: Dorian’s Dream
  • Finished Endure
  • Finished Wicked Thing
  • Started Burned

1/12
Number of books & pages I’ve read today:

  • Finished Burned (Donovan’s Circus #2) by Liz Long (Approx. 203 Pages)
  • Finished  Long Night Moon (Seasons of the Moon #3) by S.M. Reine (Approx. 183 Pages)

Total number of books & pages I’ve read: 5 Books / Approx. 1438 Pages)
Today #insixwords: An Emotionally Packed Week of Reading
Books:

  • Finished Dirty Deeds 
  • Finished The Third Kiss: Dorian’s Dream
  • Finished Endure
  • Finished Wicked Thing
  • Finished Burned
  • Finished Long Night Moon 

 

By creativedeeds

8 comments on “Bout-of-Books 9.0 Progress

    • Thanks Kelsey! I usually add books too, but I don’t usually start straying from my original list until later in the week. 😉 Hope you’re having fun too! I’ll be hopping around later today.

    • I’m doing just fine all by my lonesome Felicia 😉 If these authors would stop writing books that they know I want to read it would be much easier to stick to a pre-determined list. *sigh*

Leave a Reply

