The Christmas Top (1 Night Stand) by Christi Snow

The-Christmas-Top-300x450All he wants for Christmas…

It’s time for Mark Cummins to come out of the closet. He’s ready, but he’s never been topped. Asking Madame Eve for the one-night stand of his fantasies, he hopes she can grant his Christmas wish.

He’s a less-than-merry gentleman…

Jason Wieland’s life partner died in a horrific hate crime two years before and he hasn’t taken a lover since. He knows it’s time, and he reaches out to the 1Night Stand dating service to find the right man to light up his holiday. But when masculine, sexy, and extremely straight Mark shows up, he doesn’t know what to do.

Is this 1 Night Stand a cruel joke or has Madame Eve truly worked Christmas magic?

This one was short and sweet and part of Decadent Publishing’s 1 Night Stand series. It was the perfect venue for Christi Snow to leap into the M/M genre and I can’t tell you guys how excited I am that she did. 😉

I love Christi’s characters and even though this novella was shorter than what I’m used to from this author, there was still enough time to fall in love with Jason and Mark. She even had time to throw in an ironic twist that I didn’t expect. The only complaint that I have is that now that I’ve been introduced to them, I want to get to know them better. I want more! That’s just the risk you take when you pick up a novella. *sigh*

I can’t say a lot more because I don’t want to give anything away. Basically all you really need to know is that The Christmas Top is a sweet little Holiday romance that gives you a taste of Snow’s writing and is the perfect in-between read when you’re looking for something short, sweet and smexy. It also made me want to check out the rest of Decadent Publishing’s 1 Night Stand offerings. 😉

DragonFlyRating4

7 comments on “The Christmas Top (1 Night Stand) by Christi Snow

Leave a Reply

