Spring Moon (Indiana Teller) by HRH Princess Sophie Audouin-Mamikonian

SpringMoonAmid the expansive plains of Montana, the Lykos Ranch stretches for miles. The inhabitants who live in near isolation from the outside world are members of the most powerful clan of werewolves in North America. Among them lives just one human: Indiana Teller.

Grandson of the clan’s leader and offspring of a werewolf father and a mysterious yet human mother, Indiana is rejected by his peers and heads to the University of Montana to find a normal life. Despite warnings from his grandparents, he falls in love with a beautiful human, Katerina.

Before too long, he is the victim of an accident that would have killed him had he not miraculously vanished at the moment of impact. Are these strange occurrences just chance or the machinations of a hidden enemy out to destroy him? Facing his destiny, Indiana will have to choose who to believe, and who to love.

CreativeDeedsReadsDisclosure1Have you ever read a book that you weren’t sure about when you started, but got better as you went along? That’s exactly my experience with Spring Moon. I liked Indiana but there was a lot of him ‘telling’ his story in the beginning, not much experiencing. As the story progressed either I got more comfortable with the author’s writing style or everything started to flow better. To be honest it could have been a little of both.

Indiana was an outcast, kind of. He lived with a pack of werewolves. His father was a werewolf, but his mother was something else. From the time he was very young he lived with his grandparents – who I didn’t really like very much until I was almost to the end of the book. I don’t think that was just me though. There was a lot going on in Spring Moon and there was also a lot hidden. There was sneaking around, betrayal and lots and lots of secrets.

I liked the author’s werewolf / paranormal mythology. It was fresh, yet familiar. Her characters were interesting and each one had their own unique personality traits. There was also a lot of growth in this story, mainly by Indiana himself. He was definitely not the same character at the end of the book as we met during his monologue in the beginning. I liked the character that he became and I loved the reactions of the characters that weren’t expecting the change.

There were times that Spring Moon was hard to follow and it’s definitely a book that I am going to have to go back and read again. Especially before US readers get a chance to read the rest of the books in this series. Even if I hadn’t done a little research, I would have known at the end of Spring Moon that there were more books. Can you say ‘cliff hanger?’ Yep, you’ve been warned.

Basically, this is a series with potential and I’m anxious to see where the story goes. The fate of more than a few characters were left hanging at the end, but there were also some serious mysteries that I can’t wait to discover the answers to.

DragonFlyGreen3-5

4 comments on “Spring Moon (Indiana Teller) by HRH Princess Sophie Audouin-Mamikonian

    • Katerina was a strong female character, but the story was told from Indiana’s POV. I’ve read stories with both heroes and heroines and don’t think I have a preference. Thanks for stopping by 😉

    • Sometimes I do and sometimes I don’t. This one got better as it went. Not sure if it was me or the book. Hopefully I won’t have to wait long to find out – the cliff hanger was…. well a real cliff hanger. *sigh*

Leave a Reply

