Reaper (Soul Screamers #3.5) by Rachel Vincent

ReaperTod Hudson was a typical teenager. He liked girls, sports, food and tolerated his younger brother, Nash. In fact, he had his whole life in front of him–and due to his bean sidhe heritage, it was going to be a very long life indeed. And then the car accident occurred.

Suddenly Tod’s future wasn’t so sure, and he had to make a choice. Life… Death… or something Between….

Oh Tod… I loved him before I read Reaper, but now… *sigh* I knew there was more to him than the sarcastic, snarky and sometimes annoying Reaper. This short little glimpse into Tod’s past totally confirmed it.

I loved not only spending quality time with Tod, but also seeing Tod and Nash together before Tod’s death. They had a typical brother relationship. Nash was almost a bratty younger brother – at least in Tod’s eyes. The events that took place in Reaper put a lot of things in perspective as far as the dynamics between the characters in the series go. There were also a few things revealed that made me want to go back and re-read some of the earlier books to see if there was anything in them that I missed the first time. (FYI- that’s one of my favorite things about re-reads – you always miss something. šŸ˜‰ )

Reaper was a great addition to the series and it just made me want to get to know Tod even better. This book is numbered 3.5 in the series, but when you read it as part of Volume 2 it falls after My Soul to StealĀ (Book 4) and that’s the order I read it. I don’t suppose it matters, but a character that isn’t introduced in the series until My Soul to Steal is mentioned in Reaper. I think I liked this order better, but it’s up to you.

SoulScreamersVol2I read ReaperĀ as part of Soul Screamers Volume 2. Having the 3rd and 4th books along with Tod’s novella all in one place is a great way to read these books. The next book is If I Die. I have it in Volume 3 so I don’t have to wait… although, I’m still a little scared to continue. It’s sure to be as emotionally packed, if not more so than the previous books.

DragonFlyRating5

SeriouslySeries2013Plug

Leave a Reply

