Bout-of-Books 8.0 Wrap-up

boutofbooks1Blog1 of these days I’m going to talk to Amanda and Kelly about having t-shirts printed that state ‘I Survived Bout-of-Books.’ I think that they’d go over big, don’t you?

So yes, I survived Bout-of-Books 8.0. If you saw my Goals post you know that I took the ‘no Goals’ approach this time. It worked well for me during Bout-of-Books 7.0 and even though I didn’t read quite as much this time, I still think that it worked better than trying to reach a specific number.

So, how did I do? Not too shabby if I do say so myself. I had a total of 12 books on my list. I knew I wouldn’t read them all, but I love to have plenty to choose from and I had some excellent choices. I ended up finishing 4 books and reading a total of 1453 pages. Yay! Here’s my completed list:

  1. The Shadow of Mudflap (Foxtrot Team #1) by Christi Snow (215 Pages)
  2. Deadly Sting (Elemental Assassin #8)* by Jennifer Estep (404 Pages)
  3. Sacrificed in Shadow (Ascension #1) by S.M. Reine (290 Pages)
  4. Carnipunk: Parlor Tricks Elemental Assassin #8.1) by Jennifer Estep (45 pages)
  5. Awakening Foster Kelly by Cara Rosalie Olsen
    (703 Pages – Completed 499 pages during Bout-of-Books)

As for my other ‘goals’ – I reviewed every book as it was read. Attempted to participate in as many Twitter chats as I could (basically I just sat back and watched the mayhem happen.) I visited a couple of new blogs and I participated in one mini challenge and I loved it! I also read one book in a new series that made me realize that I need to go back and pick up all the books in the author’s previous series so I can play catch-up. I love adding books to my TBR pile! All in all I’d say this was an amazing Bout-of-Books!

Now that it’s over my creative fun starts 😉 I get to have team up with the Grand Prize Winner to help her create some awesome new graphics for her blog. Elizabeth @ Nightmare on Bookstreet and I are going to have lots of fun! Stay tuned!

So how about you? Did you survive Bout-of-Books 8.0? I’d love to hear about it 😉

By creativedeeds

Leave a Reply

