Bout-of-Books 8.0 I Spy Challenge

Paperback DayDreamer is sponsoring today’s challenge and it looked like the perfect diversion for today so I decided to participate. Not as easy as it looks, BTW. If you need a break from the reading frenzy, check it out. In the mean time, here are my entries:

  1. Snow FlakeIron knight by Julie Kagawa (You have to look really, really close, but it’s there 😉 )
  2. FlamesShift by M.R. Merrick
  3. A City SkylineWait for Me by Elisabeth Naughton
  4. The MoonOracle’s Moon by Thea Harrison
  5. A SwordMagic Strikes by Ilona Andrews
  6. A Wedding DressTwo Weddings and One Near Funeral by Moira Rogers
  7. High HeelsBy a Thread by Jennifer Estep
  8. FogAt Grave’s End by Jeaniene Frost
  9. A Christmas TreeIf You Believe in Me by Natalie J. Damschroder
  10. SunglassesFarsighted by Emlyn Chand
  11. LightningThe Darkest Lie by Gena Showalter
  12. A TattooLover Avenged by J.R. Ward
  13. Combat BootsEnvy – J.R. Ward
  14. HandcuffsDead Witch Walking by Kim Harrison
  15. A RoadThe Haunting Season by Michelle Muto

Below are the corresponding covers to all the books listed in order. Some of them are a little obscure and you’ll have to look really hard to see, but some of them are fairly obvious. As per the rules, I own them all and there are only a couple that I haven’t read yet. Feel free to add to your TBR list! That’s my favorite part of Bout-of-Books!

IronKnight

ShiftbyMerrickWaitForMeOraclesMoon

 

MagicStrikesTwoWeddingsByAThreadAtGravesEnd

IfYouBelieveInMeFarsightedDarkestLieLoverAvenged

EnvyDeadWitchWalkingHauntingSeason

By creativedeeds

12 comments on “Bout-of-Books 8.0 I Spy Challenge

    • Thanks! I realized after I posted that I missed Fog all together. It turned out to be easy once I picked up the Jeaniene Frost books though… almost ALL of the covers in the Night Huntress series have Fog. I never even noticed 😉
      I used Gin for high heels… seems all my books have kick a** girls, not fashion conscience ones. LOL!

    • This is the ONLY one that I’ve done and my reading is going steady, but that’s pretty much it. *sigh* Hopefully it will pick up over the weekend. And yes, this one was really fun. I tried to fill it in with only books that I’ve read but do you know how hard it is to find a cover with sunglasses? That’s usually not what the covers show off. LOL!

Leave a Reply

