Bout-of-Books 8.0 Progress

BoutOfBooks-880x400-03

I think I may have outdone myself this time as far as book choices go. ūüėČ Right now I have 11 books to chose from. I know that I won’t be reading all 11, but half the fun for me is not knowing exactly which book is coming next. I have a couple on my list that are review books that I have promised to read this week, but the rest are just for fun. (You can view my Goals Post Here¬†to see which books I currently plan on reading.) My ‘no goal’ goal strategy during the last Bout-of-Books worked well, so that’s how I’m planning to attack my reading this time. I’ll still keep track of the pages and number of books I read, but this way I will be under absolutely no pressure – except for my promise to review every book as soon as it’s read. It should be interesting to see if the no-goal approach works as well for Bout-of-Books 8.0 as it did for Bout-of-Books 7.0. I’ll also be visiting and checking on as many progress pages as I can, so be prepared to be stalked! In a very friendly, non-creepy way, of course. Good luck everyone and whatever your goals are, don’t forget to have fun! ūüėČ

Day 1 – 8/19
Number of books & pages I’ve read today:

  • Finished The Shadow of Mudflap (Foxtrot Team #1) by Christi Snow & M.F. Smith¬†(215 Pages)
  • Started Awakening Foster Kelly by Cara Rosalie Olsen (10 % – Approx. 70 Pages)
  • Started Deadly Sting (Elemental Assassin #8) by Jennifer Estep (13 % – Approx. 52 Pages)

Total number of books & pages I’ve read: 

  • 215 Pages of The Shadow of Mudflap
  • Approx. 70 Pages of Awakening Foster Kelly
  • Approx. 52 Pages of Deadly Sting = 337 Pages Total

Today #insixwords: Terrorists, Assassins & Teenagers РOh My!

Books:

  • Finished The Shadow of Mudflap
  • Started Awakening Foster Kelly
  • Started Deadly Sting

Day 2 – 8/20
Number of books & pages I’ve read today:

  • Continued¬†Deadly Sting (Elemental Assassin #8)¬†by Jennifer Estep (14 % – Approx. 57 Pages)

Total number of books & pages I’ve read:

  • 215 Pages of¬†The Shadow of Mudflap
  • Approx. 70 Pages of¬†Awakening Foster Kelly
  • Approx. 109 Pages of¬†Deadly Sting¬†= 394 Pages Total

Today #insixwords: A Tuesday Reading Slump? Really?? Really?!?

Books:

  • Finished¬†The Shadow of Mudflap
  • Continued¬†Awakening Foster Kelly
  • Continued¬†Deadly Sting

Day 3 – 8/21
Number of books & pages I’ve read today: 

  • Continued Deadly Sting (Elemental Assassin #8)¬†by Jennifer Estep (38 % – Approx. 154 Pages)

Total number of books & pages I’ve read: 

  • 215 Pages of¬†The Shadow of Mudflap
  • Approx. 70 Pages of¬†Awakening Foster Kelly
  • Approx. 263 Pages of¬†Deadly Sting¬†= 548 Pages Total

Today #insixwords: Another Slow Reading Day РThis Sucks!

Books:

  • Finished¬†The Shadow of Mudflap
  • Continued¬†Awakening Foster Kelly
  • Continued¬†Deadly Sting

Day 4 – 8/22
Number of books & pages I’ve read today: 

  • Finished Deadly Sting (Approx. 141 Pages)
  • Continued Awakening Foster Kelly (Approx. 15 Pages) = 156 Pages Total

Total number of books & pages I’ve read: 

  • 215 Pages of The Shadow of Mudflap
  • Approx. 85 Pages of Awakening Foster Kelly
  • 404 Pages of Deadly Sting = 704 Pages

Today #insixwords: I Want My Reading Mojo Back!

Books:

  • Finished The Shadow of Mudflap
  • Finished Deadly Sting
  • Continued Awakening Foster Kelly

Day 5 – 8/23
Number of books & pages I’ve read today: 

  • Continued Awakening Foster Kelly (Approx. 91 Pages)

Total number of books & pages I’ve read: 

  • 215 Pages of¬†The Shadow of Mudflap
  • Approx. 175 Pages of¬†Awakening Foster Kelly
  • 404 Pages of¬†Deadly Sting¬†= 794 Pages

Today #insixwords: Today was a total reading fail 

Books:

  • Finished¬†The Shadow of Mudflap
  • Finished¬†Deadly Sting
  • Continued¬†Awakening Foster Kelly

Day 6 – 8/24
Number of books & pages I’ve read today: 

Total number of books & pages I’ve read: 

  • 215 Pages of¬†The Shadow of Mudflap
  • Approx. 393 Pages of¬†Awakening Foster Kelly
  • 404 Pages of¬†Deadly Sting
  • 45 Pages of Carniepunk: Parlor Tricks ¬†
  • Approx. 26 Pages of Sacrificed in Shadow = 1083 Pages

Today #insixwords: Almost Have My Reading Mojo Back

Books: 

  • Finished¬†The Shadow of Mudflap
  • Finished¬†Deadly Sting
  • Continued¬†Awakening Foster Kelly
  • Finished Carniepunk: Parlor Tricks
  • Started Sacrificed in Shadow

Day 7 – 8/25
Number of books & pages I’ve read today: 

  • Finished Sacrificed in Shadow (Approx. 264 Pages)
  • Continued Awakening Foster kelly (Approx. 106 Pages) = 370 Pages

Total number of books & pages I’ve read: 

  • 215 Pages of¬†The Shadow of Mudflap
  • Approx. 499 Pages of¬†Awakening Foster Kelly
  • 404 Pages of¬†Deadly Sting
  • 45 Pages of¬†Carniepunk: Parlor Tricks ¬†
  • 290 Pages of¬†Sacrificed in Shadow = 1453 Pages

Today #insixwords:¬†I’ve somehow quadrupled my TBR Pile o.O

Books:

  • Finished¬†The Shadow of Mudflap
  • Finished¬†Deadly Sting
  • Completed 499 pages of¬†Awakening Foster Kelly
  • Finished¬†Carniepunk: Parlor Tricks
  • Finished¬†Sacrificed in Shadow
4 comments on “Bout-of-Books 8.0 Progress

  1. i really don’t see how you manage to read several books at once, i got too immersed in them for something like that.
    today was slow but we got a lot of storm so i didn’t want to red something too short because then i would need to write teh review before jumping on next book ^^ but i had some low days too ( hope i will read aLOT) tomorrow to make it up for it

  2. WOW!! You’ve been a reading machine!! Good for you!! ūüôā Although I do wish BOB would have started THIS Monday (once my oldest is back to school), I am happy to read when I can, even if it isn’t that much, and spend my last days of summer vacation having fun with my boys :).

    I’m brainstorming my blog change still…and once I have it figured out, I will be contacting you ;).

    Enjoy your final day!!!

    • Not reading quite as fast this time, but one of my books is 703 pages. It’s long, but it’s good. ūüėČ I’m just plugging away! Enjoy the rest of your summer. It’s been beautiful here this weekend. Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

