Enemy Within Blog Tour & Giveaway!

enemywithintour

Enemy Within by Angeline Kace

Vampire Born, #2

Accendo Press – April 2013

Enemy WTwo guys who’ve stolen her heart.

Three races and only one of them worthy.

Countless enemies with insatiable bloodlust for power.

Will one girl’s curse ultimately save her? 

Half-vampire Brooke Keller barely survived the slaying of her worst enemy, only to learn that Zladislov—the world’s most powerful vampire, leader of the vampire world, and her father—wants her dead. However, this time, she’s not only fighting vampires but a raging monster within her that endangers what’s left of her humanity. And when a deadly disease threatens to take her best friend’s life, Brooke tries to convince Kaitlynn to accept a monster of her own: becoming a Zao Duh.

As a former slave to the Pijawikas, Mirko is driven to protect the innocent at all costs, but he has never faced a foe more formidable than Zladislov. And when the Commission bears down on Brooke, Mirko finds the stream of enemies runs deeper than he ever imagined.

AngelinePicAmazonBarnes & Noble

Website • Facebook

Facebook Fan Page • Twitter  • Goodreads

I’m so excited to be part of the Blog Tour for Enemy Within and I’m even more excited to be part of the kick off! I love spreading the book love and it’s even better when I get to help readers find out a little bit more about the authors in the process. I’m an avid re-reader. I have a whole slew of books in all different genres that I can’t get enough of. I thought it would be fun to find out what books Angeline Kace has no problem reading more than once. So, if you’re curious too, here’s Angeline’s

Top Ten Books You Can Read More Than Once

I don’t reread books often because my TBR pile is insane, but there are a few rare books that I have reread or plan to go back and reread because I enjoyed them so much.

1 -The Edge of Never by J.A. Redmerski: I LOVE this book! I even did a post about it on my blog back in November. This book made me laugh and cry. It’s a story I still think about.

2 – All the Queen’s Men by Linda Howard: I read this book back in high school, back when I hardly ever read. And this book sucked me in unlike anything I’d ever read up to that point in my life. It’s a romantic suspense, one I really enjoyed!

3 – Twilight by Stephenie Meyer (is the “by” even necessary? Lol): This book was what started it all for me back in 2009. It started my love for reading, which then spurred into a love of writing. Plus, Edward in my head is much hotter than he is in the movies. Actually, all the characters are better in my head.

4 & 5 – Halfway to the Grave & One Foot in the Grave by Jeaniene Frost: This is one of my favorite series EVER! And the first two books in the series are my absolute favorite. If you have not read these books, you MUST. They are so good! They’re adult reads, though, just so you know.

6 – The Hunger Games by Susanne Collins: I’ve reread this first book in the series multiple times. I don’t reread books often, but this is one I do. It’s just so vivid and so well done. I’m transported into Katniss’s world every time I read it.

7 – Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte: I read this as a required reading assignment back in high school. I remember my report partner didn’t like it, but I enjoyed it. I’ve been meaning to come back to it and reread it for some time now. For a book to have left an impression on me for that long, it’s saying something.

8 – Graceling by Kristin Cashore: I read this book and was blown away. I LOVED Katsa. She’s so strong and badass! And the whole concept was original and well fleshed out. I could definitely revisit this world again and again.

9 – Poison Study by Maria V. Snyder: This was another book that sucked me in and still hasn’t let go. I feel for Valek hardcore! He is book boyfriend worthy for sure!

10 – The Vampire Academy books by Richelle Mead: I LOVE this series! All of the books! Dimitri is probably one of my all time favorite YA book boyfriends. And Rose is just an awesome character to follow along with.

Tour-Wide Giveaway

Angeline is giving away 6 prizes during the tour! The grand prize is a $50 Gift Card. 3 winners will receive a signed copy of Descended by Blood and nail polish, and 2 winners will get their choice of a Kindle or Nook cover featuring Descended by Blood. Just follow the link below and enter to win! Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

By creativedeeds

6 comments on “Enemy Within Blog Tour & Giveaway!

Leave a Reply

