Let’s Talk! (Week #19 – 3/8/13)

We’re up to week 19 of Let’s Talk! It’s sparked some very interesting and lively conversations and given us all something to think about. That’s always a good thing. Here’s what Smash and Kt have to tell us about the weekly meme.

Originally hosted by Melissa from i swim for oceans, Smash & Kt took her original inspiration, and made it their own, expanding it to more than just books. Let’s get personal (but respectfully so) and learn more about one another!  Each week, a different question will be posted along with a place to link up your posts and visit other people’s responses. This meme is definitely meant to bring out conversation and meet new people. So, Let’s Talk!

And here’s Today’s Question:

What social media sites/tools do you frequently use? Which ones do you avoid and why?

I only have two places that I visit frequently – Facebook and Twitter. I don’t use the rest because I’m necessarily avoiding them. It’s more because I barely have time lately to catch up with everyone on the ones that I do use. I don’t need to add any more to the mix.

Speaking of being busy – I miss my chat time on Twitter. It was my connection with other bloggers there that helped me decide to start my own reading blog. Those connections also led me to start both my Facebook business page and my Creative Deeds Reads page. I have to admit that I don’t use any of the social media pages or tools to their fullest, but I do enjoy the interactions that they’ve allowed me to have with both bloggers and authors. (I love my blogger and author buddies!) When I started using the sites it was for the entertainment value, the business connections kind of took me by surprise. Kind of a ‘duh’ moment I know, but I’m not good at the whole self-promotion thing so don’t judge. I’m catching on though… 😉

So what about you? What social media sites and tools do you use? Join this week’s discussion and Let’s Talk!

By creativedeeds

7 comments on “Let’s Talk! (Week #19 – 3/8/13)

  1. I frequent Pinterest the most lately because I am searching for help on being in a domestic role, however, I was big on Twitter for a year making connections, both professionally and personally. I love the support, encouragement and advice of all my tweeps….you included. Miss my time on there.

    • I’ve been MIA for a while now too, but I do miss everyone and I check in from time to time. Nothing like I used to though. Hopefully I’ll be around a little bit more now though 😉 Thanks for stopping by!

  2. I’ve been busy lately and couldn’t be on twitter as much as I used to and I miss it like crazy! I do get more down when I’m not on there of course. I’m always like…let me just check twitter….1 hour later…. lol

Leave a Reply

