Bout of Books 6.0 Wrap-Up

BoB6.0-300x200OK, so I didn’t reach my goal of 6 books. Heck, I didn’t even finish a total of 5! Forget progress, I’ve gone backward! *sigh* This definitely wasn’t a very productive Bout-of-Books for me, but I still had fun and I still got some really great books read. The best part is that I actually finished all the left over books from Bout-of-Books 5.0, which was one of the goals that I promised myself I would stick to. I also reviewed every book that I read (except for the last one) and I made some serious headway with my Seriously Series book challenge, so it’s not all bad.

One of the biggest things that I regret however is that I didn’t visit nearly as many blogs this time around. I did try, but time just got away from me. Hey, it happens. I am going to make an effort to visit everyone’s Wrap-up posts though to see how everyone made out.

Which books and/or how many pages did I read?

  1. The Haunting Season by Michelle Muto (260 Pages)
  2. Weaving Destiny (Soulkeepers #2) by G.P. Ching (221 Pages) Seriously Series Book
  3. A Peyton Family Christmas (Southern Arcana #2.4) by Moira Rogers (26 Pages) Seriously Series Book
  4. My Soul to Save (Soul Screamers #2) by Rachel Vincent (285 Pages) Seriously Series Book
  • Deadly Secrets (Tall, Dark and Deadly #2) by Lisa Renee Jones (130 Pages) DNF
  • Desire Unchained (Demonica #2) by Larissa Ione (132 Pages) Started before Bout-of-Books, but had to finish – I just couldn’t stay away from Shane and Runa for an entire week.Seriously Series Book

That makes my grand total for Bout-of-Books 6.0: 3+ Books, 1 Novella & 1054 Pages Read!

Once again, my Progress page and my Wrap-up page don’t add up to the same amount of pages for the final count. Go figure. This count is the right one though (I think), so we’ll go with it.

So how about you? Did you have a great week? Did you reach your goals, or at least have a blast trying to reach them? Hop on over to the Wrap Up post Linky on the Bout-of-Books site and share. We’d all love to help you celebrate!

BoB6GrandPrizeGraphicOn a side note, I’ll be in touch with the winner of the Grand Prize as soon as I can after they are announced. I can’t wait to find out who won and start creating! Once the winner receives their prize, I’ll do another post to show off their artwork both here and on my Creative Deeds Reads facebook page. The winner’s final design will also show up in my portfolio on both my Deeds Graphic Services facebook page and blog (all with their permission – of course.) I honestly can’t wait, so stay tuned!

Thanks to everyone who made Bout-of-Books 6.0 such a great event. Especially the fearless dynamic duo of, Amanda and Kelly. They worked their tails off this week (and before) and deserve a huge round of applause. Besides that – even though I only took part in one Twitter chat I think that jail time was served in all 3 – which is an accomplishment in and of itself.

There will be an opportunity for everyone to give the Bout-of-Books team feed back on your Bout-of-Books experience and to vote on when Bout-of-Books 7.0 will take place. Please take the time to tell them what you thought  and watch the Bout-of-Books page for important updates. In the mean time, Happy Reading! 😉

By creativedeeds

4 comments on “Bout of Books 6.0 Wrap-Up

    • Thanks Amy, it did 😉 Those books were really hanging over my head and I felt really, really guilty about letting them hang around as long as I did. *sigh* Good luck catching up with your reviews.

Leave a Reply

