Bout-of-Books 6.0 Progress

BoB6.0-300x200This is where I will be updating my daily Bout-of-Books 6.0 progress. I’ve got 8 books on my list right now. I’m not going to pretend that I’ll finish all 8, but I like to have choices, lots and lots of choices. My goal is 6 books this time We’ll see how far I get. I probably won’t start filling in my updates until late Monday or very early Tuesday. I’ll also be visiting and checking on as many progress pages as I can, so be prepared to be stalked! In a very friendly non-creepy way, of course. Good luck everyone and whatever your goals are, don’t forget to have fun! 😉

1/7
Number of books & pages I’ve read today: Finished Desire Unchained (Demonica #2) by Larissa Ione (132 pages); Started The Haunting Season by Michelle Muto (25% – Approx. 65 pages)
Total number of books & pages I’ve read: 132 Pages of Desire Unchained; Approx 65 Pages of The Haunting Season = 197 pages total
Today #insixwords: Advanced Planning is Highly Over Rated 😉
Books: Desire Unchained (finished but not part of my book count) The Haunting Season (Started)
Before you ask, no, Desire Unchained wasn’t on my Bout-of-Books list. I’m not counting it as a finished book for Bout-of-Books, but I am adding it to my page count. I didn’t do it on purpose, honest. It’s just that I started the book on Sunday because I had to read something and then I got totally wrapped up in Shade and Runa and well, you can pretty much guess the rest. *sigh*

1/8
Number of books & pages I’ve read today: Finished The Haunting Season by Michelle Muto
Total number of books & pages I’ve read: 1 Book+ / 392 Pages
Today #insixwords: I’ll Be Avoiding Mirrors For Awhile
Books: Desire Unchained (finished but not part of my book count) The Haunting Season 

1/9
Number of books & pages I’ve read today:  Started Weaving Destiny by G.P. Ching (44 Pages); Started My Soul to Save by Rachel Vincent (47 Pages)
Total number of books & pages I’ve read: 1 Book+ / 483 Pages
Today #insixwords: My Wednesday Slump Has Struck Again
Books: Desire Unchained (finished but not part of my book count) The Haunting Season

1/10
Number of books & pages I’ve read today: Finished Weaving Destiny by G.P. Ching (177 Pages)
Total number of books & pages I’ve read: 2 Books+ / 660 Pages
Today #insixwords: Two Books Down Four To Go
Books: Desire Unchained (finished but not part of my book count) The Haunting Season, Weaving Destiny

1/11
Number of books & pages I’ve read today: Continued My Soul to Save by Rachel Vincent (51 Pages)
Total number of books & pages I’ve read: 2 Books+ / 711 Pages
Today #insixwords: Where Did My Reading Mojo Go? 😦
Books: Desire Unchained (finished but not part of my book count) The Haunting Season, Weaving Destiny

1/12
Number of books & pages I’ve read today: Continued My Soul to Save by Rachel Vincent (38 Pages); Finished A Peyton Family Christmas (26 Pages); Started Dangerous Secrets (90 Pages)
Total number of books & pages I’ve read: 3 Books+ / 865 Pages
Today #insixwords: Bean-sidhe, Reapers, Dangerous Hotness and Wolves 😉
Books: Desire Unchained (finished but not part of my book count) The Haunting SeasonWeaving Destiny, A Peyton Family Christmas

1/13
Number of books & pages I’ve read today: Finished My Soul to Save by Rachel Vincent (194 Pages); Continued Dangerous Secrets (46 Pages)
Total number of books & pages I’ve read: 3 Books+ / 1105 Pages
Today #insixwords: Didn’t Reach My Goals Once Again 😦
Books: Desire Unchained (finished but not part of my book count) The Haunting SeasonWeaving Destiny, A Peyton Family Christmas, My Soul to Save

By creativedeeds

17 comments on “Bout-of-Books 6.0 Progress

  1. Pingback: #BoutofBooks 6.0 Goals and Updates « Reading 'En Vogue'

  2. An intriguing #insixwords for yesterday… I find it a good idea to avoid mirrors throughout ALL read-a-thons, as all the sluglike lying around with a book tends to make me look like I’ve recently been dragged through a hedge. Not to mention the fact that my eyes are usually all glazed from staring at my book/the interwebs too long! 😉

    Happy reading for day 3 (I can’t believe it’s Wednesday already!)…
    Ellie @ Musings of a Bookshop Girl

    • I can’t believe it’s Wednesday already either. This is my typical slump day so I’m anxious to see how it goes.

      My #insixwords was all because of the book I read today. *shivers* I don’t usually read horror but I love Michelle Muto’s writing. This one was like none of her other books. Super scary but good 😉

Leave a Reply

