Let’s Talk! (Week #5 – 11/30/12)

Week 4 and the discussions are getting better and better. It’s sparked some very interesting and lively conversations and given us all something to think about. That’s always a good thing. Here’s what Smash and Kt have to tell us about the weekly meme.

Originally hosted by Melissa from i swim for oceans, Smash & Kt took her original inspiration, and made it their own, expanding it to more than just books. Let’s get personal (but respectfully so) and learn more about one another!  Each week, a different question will be posted along with a place to link up your posts and visit other people’s responses. This meme is definitely meant to bring out conversation and meet new people. So, Let’s Talk!

And here’s Today’s Question:

How much time do you think you spend on blogging each week, including commenting on other blogs, participating in events, Twitter/Facebook blog talk, etc? Do you have a time management system that works well for you? We’d love to know!

Time management? You’ve got to be kidding right? If I had a time management system I’m sure I’d be getting more sleep.

Truth is, I wish I had more time to blog and when I started I did. Then real life got in the way. I hate it when that happens! Circumstances required me to put more hours into my day job. That was a good thing and I’m grateful that the opportunity was there for me, especially since there are so many people around that can’t get a full time or even a part time dependable job. Working full time doesn’t mean that my graphic design business has slowed down though. If anything, it’s picked up, which is also a good thing. However, all of this also means that there is less and less time for blogging, twitter, facebook and even *gasp* reading. 😦

I still take the time to review every book I read and I interact with other bloggers and authors as much as I can. I also make sure to reply to every comment that is left on my blog. I visit twitter when I can (mostly in the evenings) and as far as facebook goes, I’ve gotta go there. How else am I supposed to know what’s going on in the life of my kids?

So, at least for the time being, my blogging and social media interacting is being limited to evenings and weekends. Sad, I know, but that’s life. *sigh*