Let’s Talk! (Week #2 – 11/9/12)

Yay! Welcome to the 2nd Let’s Talk! discussion meme hosted by Smash & Kt. The 1st week was just as much fun as expected and now that they’ve gotten everyone’s attention, here’s what Smash and Kt have to tell us about the weekly meme.

Welcome to the Let’s Talk weekly discussion meme!

Originally hosted by Melissa from i swim for oceans, Smash & Kt took her original inspiration, and made it their own, expanding it to more than just books. Let’s get personal (but respectfully so) and learn more about one another!  Each week, a different question will be posted along with a place to link up your posts and visit other people’s responses. This meme is definitely meant to bring out conversation and meet new people. So, Let’s Talk!

And here’s Today’s Question:

What TV shows are you most excited for this Fall/Winter, and why? Yes, we encourage the pimping of hot men on TV. There is certainly no shortage of that this season!

Umm….. well, I don’t exactly watch too much TV and to be honest, most of what I watch are re-runs of previous shows. You would not believe how how much catching up I have to do with the popular series. I think I just got tired of vying for TV time between my daughter and husbands control of the remote. *sigh* That’s okay though because the lack of TV watching has actually fueled my reading habit. I’d like to think I’ve chosen the lesser of two evils. 😉

I do have a few weaknesses though. I catch Ghost Hunters whenever I can. I love CSI and NCIS and if my daughter would start watching it again, I’m sure I’d be hooked on Vampire Diaries. (The irony there is that I got her hooked on the books and now she likes them more than the show.) Beyond that, I’m not necessarily waiting for Fall/Winter new shows. No, my sites are set on what’s coming up in July. Yep, the shifters/witches/fairies/vamps and everyone else in Bon Temps have me hooked. Honestly, is anyone surprised?

By creativedeeds