In My Mailbox – 12/11/11

In My Mail Box is hosted by The Story Siren and is an opportunity to share the books we receive each week.

Not sure why, but this is my very first ‘In My Mailbox’ post. I suppose it never occurred to me to share with everyone what I purchased or received. This week, however, was a banner week. Therefore I thought I would share.

I got Clockwork Prince this week! I honestly think that I have been waiting for this book forever. Needless to say, I have already read it. I just couldn’t wait. It was of course, amazing. I promise I will be sharing my review soon. I just need to recover and trust me, there is a lot to recover from. It was everything that I expected and then some. *sigh* Ok, I’ll save the rest of my gushing for the review. ;)

Two books that I hadn’t really expected to get this week were Thomas Amos’ Let’s Get Lade and Lia Habel’s Dearly Departed. I bought Let’s Get Lade because I like Tom’s books and it promises to be funny. I don’t think I read enough ‘funny’ and I could use a good laugh. I received Dearly Departed from NetGalley and am anxious to read it because it will mark my first ‘official’ zombie book. I know several book bullies who will be very proud. ;)

The last set of books that I got this week were part of a chain reaction. Have you ever had that happen? This one started with an ARC I received from Jodi Redford for Getting Familiar with Your Demon. I was really excited because I loved the first book in That Old Black Magic series. The only problem is that I have only read the first book in the series and Getting Familiar with Your Demon is the fourth. So of course I had to get the rest of the series before I read the fourth book. Purely research of course. Hehehehe! ;)

Well, that pretty much covers my mailbox this week and it promises to keep me busy. Did you get your hands on any great books this week?

By creativedeeds