Teaser Tuesday 11-29-11

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading.Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

I’m currently reading Exiled by M.R. Merrick. Do you like action packed openings? Well then this is the book for you. Merrick doesn’t waste any time grabbing your attention from the very first page, which is where I took this teaser from. As I write this, I am about 70% through and can easily recommend this as a great YA Paranormal read. You can look for my review later this week. Enjoy! ;)

He stood on his hind legs with his back to me and I took the opportunity presented, unsure if I’d get another. I leapt onto his back and stuck one silver dagger into each shoulder. He roared in pain and anger as the blades pierced his furry flesh, and reacted with a flurry of quick movements that threw me from his back. I fought to keep hold of one dagger as I hit the pavement, while the other remained stuck in his shoulder.

By creativedeeds